Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ram 1500 Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,686 - $28,775.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,630

Fair Purchase Price $28,231
Fair Market Range ($27,686 - $28,775)

Invoice $28,510
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 183 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 37 | Next

Stay Away

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,900

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great Looks, power"

Cons: "Vibrations when driving. Dodge does not care."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The truck looks good and has plenty of power. The Drive line (transmission and MDS) crate virbrations and humming that the Dodge tech people say is normal. OMG. My torque converter was replaced and everything is 10x as bad. No support. This is my third Dodge Ram and I will never purchase another. I plan to trade or sell it ASAP."

awesome truck

By on Thursday, February 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "hemi runs great. fun to drive"

Cons: "none worth mentioning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"tons of power, rides very nice. seems very well built. and 23 mpg on the open highway without a cover on the back is really good to. ive gotten 24 a few time with it also"

Great truck

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"price and value beat others hands down"

Full of issues

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice looking and lots of power"

Cons: "Not built well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought this vehicle with the intention of keeping it a long time. But feel that it will not be around long. There have been issues with this truck from day one. It was delivered with the air conditioning not functioning and required two trips for repair. It has had a groan in the torque converter that has been replaced and is on its way back to the shop for the third time to resolve. The fan motor has malfunctioned and is making a whining noise. Based on the good reviews I am assuming that I got a truck that is not the norm. On the possitive side the dealer has been eager to resolve the issues and offered to sell me another if I was not happy with this one. Maybe once the bugs are worked out it I will enjoy it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

easy to drive, good ride

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good milage for size and loads of power"

Cons: "to hard to get into bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Appears well built, fit is good, drives easy and good ride, decent fuel milage for the size, sits very high good and bad need step to get into bed should have a pull out step like Ford, overall would buy again, dealer has been great to deal with, has followed up to make sure I was happy with the the vehicle"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 37 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.