Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ram 1500 Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,657 - $29,778.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,435

Fair Purchase Price $29,218
Fair Market Range ($28,657 - $29,778)

Invoice $29,194
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 172 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 35 | Next

Great Vehicle..

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of power and room. Not bad on gas either"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first Dodge I have ever owned...and I'm thrilled with it. After hearing so many not so nice things over the years about Dodge, I can truly say now that it does not hold true on this truck. I have owned Chevy Avalanches and Suburbans and I would not choose either one of those over this Ram"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Get a Ford F150

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Our company F150s make much better work trucks in almost every way. The Ram just isn't as well made. Truck's cat convertor failed at 20k miles, adjustment made to truck because of a strange clunking coming from the front suspension just days after buying it and the brakes have been turned twice because braking vibration. Also have had electrical gremlins that the dealer hasn't been able to fix. Just get a Ford. It'll handle, haul and tow better...It'll do all this with better fuel economy and more refinement."

2 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the Big Horn 4X4 crew cab a couple of weeks ago and I have to say it is the nicest truck I have ever rode in. The only bad thing is the gas mileage for the moment because I can't keep my foot out of the Hemi. The interior is spot on with the bucket seats and center console. The back up camera is awesome for hooking up my trailer. I couldn't believe how smooth it drives. It's a great truck and everyone should check one out before deciding on a Ford or Chevrolet."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

More than satisfied!

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of power, fun to drive"

Cons: "See my comments about center storage above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Upgraded from 2005 Ram 1500 which I liked. The 2012 is even better yet! Great handling on highway driving, MPG highway 18-19, local driving about 14-15 MPG. I got the center counsel shifter, makes the driving experience very comfortable and for your stuff at hands reach, and stuff is not falling down to floorboard. Completely satisfied. Good value, good truck, glad I got the 2012. I like having the AC outlet for charging devices in addition to having the DC outlets. Simple to use the buttons on steering wheel to check vehicle status, not overly complicated or cumbersome."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS TRUCK!

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, great hauling"

Cons: "city mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is an all around great truck!!! It tows like a champ and is easy and comfortable to drive. You would never know you are riding in a truck it is so smooth. Definitly recommend."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 35 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details