Go

2012 Ram 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 280 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 | Next

GREAT RIDE PLENTY OF POWER

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "RIDE, INTERIOR, TOWING, QUIET INTERIOR"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"LIKE THIS TRUCK GREAT RIDE NICE FEATURES"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck, get a lot of looks,

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good looking, good gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it, people always say how good it looks, want to know when I am selling, they want it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent best truck money can buy"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck on the market

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride and looks"

Cons: "Nothing as of yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for just over a year and absolutely love it. Comfort,ride,looks are all great. Had a 2006 mega cab ram before this and somehow they were able to make the ride even better. Pulls a load with ease. Great truck"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great looking/running truck

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "price...looks...ride...performance"

Cons: "column shift lever too long"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"grey hemi quad cab "Express" w. 20" chrome-clad wheels, dual exhausts...great looking & running truck @ unbeatable price...small complaint - long column shift lever impedes access to cup holders, but corrected on 2014 models with rotary shifter...others compliment frequently, including Ford, GM drivers...rides like luxury SUV"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

V-6 W/Penstar 8speed trans. Strong Quick Motor

By on Thursday, January 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong V-6 motor with great millage."

Cons: "Body metal is thin and dents easy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Not sure I would like the new V-6. Drove it and it was stronger than my older 4.7 Durango...The new 8sp. transmission shifts very smooth. It tow's my boat OK..2000lbs. Millage is very good 22 avg. with 24-25 highway, although towing gets me about 14mpg. missing the torque there. Interior is quiet and the truck handles nice. One complaint, and this I think is on allot of the new gen, trucks.. Sheet metal (or should I say aluminum!) on the body is paper thin..it dents easy, so be carful. Overall we are happy with our Ram."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

love it

By on Friday, October 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought used love it"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck yet

By on Tuesday, August 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looking truck"

Cons: "Crew cab needs longer bed in 1500"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Mine is Rugged Brown, almost got the Longhorn.

"This is my 4th Ram pick-up, this one has it all, they just keep getting better"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Mine is Rugged Brown, almost got the Longhorn.

My Dodge Truck

By on Monday, July 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pretty, comfortable, fun to drive, easy to park"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It looks good. It gets good mileage. It is easy to drive. It is comfortable & easy to get in & out of. Good vision. I can see out very well. I can't think of anything negative about it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Strong Hemi but weak construction good milage

By on Saturday, July 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Strong Hemi engine weak transmission!"

Cons: "not quality built and metal very weak!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Have owned 4 Ram trucks this is the worst constructed I have ever had tie rod ends went bad at 22,000 miles bumper rusted at pick up had to be replaced under warranty as well as several other things. This is a cruddy quality built truck as I have ever bought new. Mileage and ride is good but that is about all I can say for the truck not happy with Dodge on this one at all and they could care less."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome truck!

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great styling, good value, awesome power"

Cons: "Cheap plastic and paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck last January and have since put over 23,000 miles on it. Looks absolutely beautiful! Everything works as it should, the Hemi has plenty of power for a half ton. I tow a fairly light trailer (3,000 to 4,000 lb) on occasion, and it had absolutely no problems. Has plenty of room! Average 16-17 mpg, have gotten 23 mpg on long trips. Absolutely no problems there! The only problems that I have is the paint quality is cheap. It looks like it will rust very quickly in a New England environment. The plastic moldings on the bed also scratch very easily. Besides those two minor flaws, excellent truck for the price!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A very good pick up truck

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handling, power, towing capability."

Cons: "headrest uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a very nice looking, smooth riding, rig. It tows like a dream. I can get 23mpg on highway if I keep my foot out off of the gas! Only down fall are the head rests. They are very uncomfortable, other than that, I LOVE MY TRUCK!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Strong performer

By on Friday, February 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, engine, reliablility"

Cons: "Gas mileage, stock tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this last Summer, it is a very nice truck for the price. My biggest complaints are gas mileage and slow drivers, maybe it is just from the big engine but I notice most cars driving slower in front of me all the time. It can get up to 20mpg, but if you drive it mostly city like I have to, it drops to about half that. The stock tires are awful, I had to spent about a grand within 5 months of buying just to get to work, but these are all pretty expected issues. It does tend to get a slight shudder around 40mph as the eco mode fights with the engine. The truck itself rides well going straight, it does lean a bit too much on curves, feels slightly unstable if you take a turn at higher speed. All in all this is a solid truck for a good price, if you have driven trucks in the past then this is not going to throw you any nasty curveballs."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I have had Rams since 2000

By on Monday, August 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2012 Dodge Ram Crew Cab is one of my favorites so far,rides smooth,lots of room,lots of cup holders and better gas mileage. Im 5'2 and have no problems getting in and out."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very good truck

By on Friday, June 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "it is fun truck to drive except at the gas pump"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"drove from tx to ny-ma-rhode island so far no problems.gas mileage on hiway around 19-20 at around 65-70 seats are comfatable."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A tough truck with smooth ride

By on Wednesday, June 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, loads of power, lots of extras."

Cons: "Tires could be better. Wear quickly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several Ram 1500 trucks throughout the years, and after purchasing my 2011 model, I am again amazed at the new additions added. The power plant of the 5.7 Hemi is awesome. I have towed a tadum axle trailer, approximately 6,000 lbs, and the truck didn't break a sweat, however fuel mileage naturally suffers. When not under load, the fuel mileage is what I would expect of a truck it's size. The most compelling aspect is the smooth ride of my 4WD vehicle and the handling. Extremely responsive in most weather conditions. I have added a few minor exterior accessories and I continually receive positive comments of its appearance. This truck has it all."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Friday, June 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, styling"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Outstanding truck for big guys. Lots of power and rides very comfortable."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent value for the money!

By on Thursday, June 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just a GREAT Truck!"

Cons: "none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Quiet ride both local"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice Truck

By on Sunday, May 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Looks"

Cons: "A lot of plastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the Standard truck with the 6 cyl. I've put 9500 miles on it in the first year. So far no complaints. Had a recall on the rear end dealer took care of it. Brought it back two days later because of leak, no hit against the truck, mechanic didn't do his job correct the first time. Rides nice enough power for what I want it for decent gas mileage and nice sounding stero."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good truck

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Lots of power. great handling"

Cons: "A little sparse in standard features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the truck, the drive, the power and handling. Not much I would change other than to push Dodge into this century with the technology. Not sure why most American car companies don't include even 10 year old technology such as GPS, remote start, or Bluetooth as standard items. One little dig is that my chrome bumper after 1 year is staring to show spots of rust."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best pickup ever

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent ride,great mpg,powerful engine"

Cons: "should have block heater standard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great value"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

THE BEST TRUCK ON THE ROAD!!!!!!!!

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Most durable truck on road great in mud and snow!!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My dad, brother and i all three own dodges and we own many for our company. Mine is a 2012 Ram 1500 Express and my dads is a 2011 Ram laramie and he is on his 2ed one because of so many miles. We aren't easy on our truck, driving them through the fields, working on the farm with them, and doing a lot. My dad put over 50,000 miles on the truck in about 6-7 months and never had a problem. I just use mine for work and go to college and love it. Many of my friends look at a ford or Chevy and come ride with us and know how hard we are on them and they go buy a Ram for durability. I would recommend this truck to anyone. also the best truck in mud in snow. So hard to get this truck stuck with the 20" rims and a quad cab. crew cabs are a little easier but still great."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "pice and gas better than projected"

Cons: "to high to get in without the running boards."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this is the second Dodge truck I have owned. Its not the best for turning / parking. However the ride is excellent. My gas milage is much better than average. More of a play truck than a work truck but still a great truck to take the motor cycles out or put the kids and dogs in it for the weekend getaway."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Decent truck

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Sits high, comfortable seats"

Cons: "no rear door storage, E85 gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"E85 gas makes shifting rough Arm rest storage is a pain to access while driving, since flip back Rides like a Cadillac, very smooth"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A close to a perfect vehicle i've ever owned

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent valve,excellent power,excellent gas milage"

29 people out of 60 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ram 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement