Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2012 Ram 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 216 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

Great Truck. Test drive a Dodge its free!!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and ride."

Cons: "I couldn't afford the longhorn addition! LOL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Ram 1500. I traded my 2003 4x4 with 150,000 miles for this one. Never did anything to the old truck but change plugs and plug wires it was great so I bought another but in 2wd this time. Wow what a truck!! More power than I need with the HEMI and it will fly. Rides like a cadillac and holds the road like a sports car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Lots of room, lots of power, good fuel economy

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this for my business for 8 months now,I can't say enough about the changes dodge has made to their interiors. This truck is very comfortable with the leather seats,the built in navigation and it will even read me my e-mails through the sound system.Plenty of power when pulling a trailer the integrated break controls are awesome."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

solid truck

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck, runs great, solid work, requires to much for basic service, ie removing the grill to change headlight, really, come on you can do better than that"

Stay Away

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,900

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great Looks, power"

Cons: "Vibrations when driving. Dodge does not care."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The truck looks good and has plenty of power. The Drive line (transmission and MDS) crate virbrations and humming that the Dodge tech people say is normal. OMG. My torque converter was replaced and everything is 10x as bad. No support. This is my third Dodge Ram and I will never purchase another. I plan to trade or sell it ASAP."

awesome truck

By on Thursday, February 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "hemi runs great. fun to drive"

Cons: "none worth mentioning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"tons of power, rides very nice. seems very well built. and 23 mpg on the open highway without a cover on the back is really good to. ive gotten 24 a few time with it also"

Great truck

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"price and value beat others hands down"

Full of issues

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice looking and lots of power"

Cons: "Not built well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought this vehicle with the intention of keeping it a long time. But feel that it will not be around long. There have been issues with this truck from day one. It was delivered with the air conditioning not functioning and required two trips for repair. It has had a groan in the torque converter that has been replaced and is on its way back to the shop for the third time to resolve. The fan motor has malfunctioned and is making a whining noise. Based on the good reviews I am assuming that I got a truck that is not the norm. On the possitive side the dealer has been eager to resolve the issues and offered to sell me another if I was not happy with this one. Maybe once the bugs are worked out it I will enjoy it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

easy to drive, good ride

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good milage for size and loads of power"

Cons: "to hard to get into bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Appears well built, fit is good, drives easy and good ride, decent fuel milage for the size, sits very high good and bad need step to get into bed should have a pull out step like Ford, overall would buy again, dealer has been great to deal with, has followed up to make sure I was happy with the the vehicle"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Decent truck

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Sits high, comfortable seats"

Cons: "no rear door storage, E85 gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"E85 gas makes shifting rough Arm rest storage is a pain to access while driving, since flip back Rides like a Cadillac, very smooth"

2011 ram tradesman

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"dodge has turned around a brand and made something worth driving. depreciation in value is what gets me..."

Power rocket ship,and comfortable

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, style, great ride"

Cons: "a bit low to ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For a truck this size the power is amazing, what a rocket ship! Hemi power and yet decent fuel milage appox. 16 around town and some road driving on road at speed up to 55-60mph get between 17-20 if interstate driving at 70 or more mph gets less about 16-18. Wish truck was not so low to ground but that is ground effects. Had a diesel before and does way better on fuel than my cummins engine got. This truck rides great and has the power to do anything or pull anything I want to.Love my Ram Big Horn Hemi!!!!!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

love the power handling

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,843

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price awsome power and mpg"

Cons: "head rest is not movable but not a big deal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

photo of my 2012 ram,with towing pkg and tip up tow mirriors are great

"i bought this truck new dec152011,the power and value cannot be matched by even fords echo boost.for the money and what you get i would by one again why buy a v6 turbo charged ford when u can get a 5.7v8 with better horsepower and pretty much same mpg,the echo mode on this truck works very well and a 26 gallon tank.i used to drive a ford but never again ford has to many tools that only ford has,that you need to fix there trucks.if you want value and power go drive a ram express.the power puts you back in your seat, inside of cab has plenty of storage space for a person over 6 foot tall."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

photo of my 2012 ram,with towing pkg and tip up tow mirriors are great

country caddi

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "brakes could be stronger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2011 BIG HORN

"lots of room and storage -- hwy gas mileage is awesome for a V-8-----smooth ride---sharp truck!! I have always owned Nissan trucks --- thought I would give Ram a try -- glad I did"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2011 BIG HORN

best bang for your buck awesome car

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfy smooth drive"

Cons: "had to purchase brake control box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned this truck for a few months now and i have had no problems with it. I just bought it down with me to Florida and it was comfortable the whole time. My gas mileage went up to about 19 mpg and even 20 sometimes. i had a F-250 diesel and i am completely satisfied with my ram over Ford. Awesome truck."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

New Owner

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still breaking the truck in but I love it!"

dodge has done it again!

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "bang for the buck"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my ram 1500 4x4 is a single cab express package(sport apperance exterior and a work truck interior and the HEMI)it will pull a 18ft trailer loaded with a rzr and 2 4x4 four wheelers 70mph on the interstate like its nothing the truck rides like a dream i put this truck through the paces work and play i probaly should have bought one with a cummins but to much price diffrance if you want the most truck for the money this is it!"

NO RESALE VALUE

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Loss of Job

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "LOOKS"

Cons: "NO RESALE VALUE !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Over $32000 new with @ $4000 extras and its value is about $18,500 Used , COM-ON ! I got more on Trade for my 2007 Tocoma with 40,000 Miles and I traded my Tocoma in for the new Dodge RAM RT, This brand-New Junky Dodge is worth-Less, Next time it will be a Toyota again and I'll never turn away."

4 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Great Power, Solid Stereo/GPS, Style"

Cons: "Back seat leg room, Factory Height"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the money your not going to find a better deal. This truck has more power and options than any other brand at this price. The incentives Dodge offers are fantastic. The interior is quality leather and the stereo system/ GPS is awesome. The only thing I wish is that this truck sat a bit higher from the factory and the back seat had some more leg room but other than that I have been vey satisfied with my purchase this first year and would definitly recommend this vehicle."

one of the best truck i have had

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price and the power"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"one of the best trucks i have had the power of the Hemi is great the only thing I done not like is the gas mileage its a pickup with a HEMI"

Very nice truck, little effort, and could be great

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks good, runs fast, and drives great."

Cons: "Milege, int. fabric is cheap looking, design flaws"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very nice truck. Looks good , drives good. A few design flaws in cab, shift lock is in bad place, door lock is easily hit when exiting cab. Mileage could be better. Always gets comments, and looks when clean."

I am Happy.

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Comfort, Quiet, Off road ready, Style"

Cons: "Brights switch turns on windsheild wiper too"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought a 2012 1500 Quad Outdoorsman with the 6'4" box. Every time I get into the truck I love it even more. In the City it is quiet and smooth yet powerful. Off road it is very capable. I still can't believe the gas millage I am getting! The list of complaints is very short. The very best thing was the price. It did total over 40,000 on the sticker but I got the dealer to slash the price down to $33,100. For that kind of a deal I could not walk away. All three make great trucks. The Dodge is Awesome!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

best ride ever for a truck!

By on Friday, December 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "was a great price,power,and its a quadcab 4x4 hemi"

Cons: "wish it had power seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Ram 1500 with its hemi engine has more power for passing and just fun to drive!!!! love it!!!!"

Love the style , and ride !

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a 03 Ram , never had any problems with it . Just got the itch for a new one . I got a great deal on my 2011 Ram SLT . It's very plush inside , the stock sound system is awesome , It's a great truck !"

Best Ram Ever!

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Ride, Handling, Luxury, Options, Capability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My dad has owned three Rams: '83, '96, and 2000. I have owned one: 2005 Laramie. I now own a 2011 Laramie Longhorn. By far the best Ram ever made! The new Hemi is worlds above the previous model. The ride is uncomparable to any other full size truck. As long as you don't have to haul loads in excess of 10,000 lbs. (in which case you should buy a Heavy Duty truck anyway), in my opinion, this is the best full size truck out there. Campare power, fuel economy, ride, handling to any other full size truck and I think we have a winner here!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best truck out there

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"solid , yet comfortable, and so many features. Just the best truck for the money!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ram 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals