Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Ram 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 242 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 49 | Next

My Dodge Truck

By on Monday, July 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pretty, comfortable, fun to drive, easy to park"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It looks good. It gets good mileage. It is easy to drive. It is comfortable & easy to get in & out of. Good vision. I can see out very well. I can't think of anything negative about it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Strong Hemi but weak construction good milage

By on Saturday, July 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Strong Hemi engine weak transmission!"

Cons: "not quality built and metal very weak!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Have owned 4 Ram trucks this is the worst constructed I have ever had tie rod ends went bad at 22,000 miles bumper rusted at pick up had to be replaced under warranty as well as several other things. This is a cruddy quality built truck as I have ever bought new. Mileage and ride is good but that is about all I can say for the truck not happy with Dodge on this one at all and they could care less."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome truck!

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great styling, good value, awesome power"

Cons: "Cheap plastic and paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck last January and have since put over 23,000 miles on it. Looks absolutely beautiful! Everything works as it should, the Hemi has plenty of power for a half ton. I tow a fairly light trailer (3,000 to 4,000 lb) on occasion, and it had absolutely no problems. Has plenty of room! Average 16-17 mpg, have gotten 23 mpg on long trips. Absolutely no problems there! The only problems that I have is the paint quality is cheap. It looks like it will rust very quickly in a New England environment. The plastic moldings on the bed also scratch very easily. Besides those two minor flaws, excellent truck for the price!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A very good pick up truck

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handling, power, towing capability."

Cons: "headrest uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a very nice looking, smooth riding, rig. It tows like a dream. I can get 23mpg on highway if I keep my foot out off of the gas! Only down fall are the head rests. They are very uncomfortable, other than that, I LOVE MY TRUCK!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Strong performer

By on Friday, February 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, engine, reliablility"

Cons: "Gas mileage, stock tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this last Summer, it is a very nice truck for the price. My biggest complaints are gas mileage and slow drivers, maybe it is just from the big engine but I notice most cars driving slower in front of me all the time. It can get up to 20mpg, but if you drive it mostly city like I have to, it drops to about half that. The stock tires are awful, I had to spent about a grand within 5 months of buying just to get to work, but these are all pretty expected issues. It does tend to get a slight shudder around 40mph as the eco mode fights with the engine. The truck itself rides well going straight, it does lean a bit too much on curves, feels slightly unstable if you take a turn at higher speed. All in all this is a solid truck for a good price, if you have driven trucks in the past then this is not going to throw you any nasty curveballs."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ram 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals