Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Ram 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 194 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 39 | Next

Nice Truck

By on Sunday, May 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Looks"

Cons: "A lot of plastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the Standard truck with the 6 cyl. I've put 9500 miles on it in the first year. So far no complaints. Had a recall on the rear end dealer took care of it. Brought it back two days later because of leak, no hit against the truck, mechanic didn't do his job correct the first time. Rides nice enough power for what I want it for decent gas mileage and nice sounding stero."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Own this and a Ford F150

By on Sunday, April 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The F150 hauls better, tows better, gets better mileage. it's the more comfortable of the two. The F150 is a better truck in almost everyway."

6 people out of 32 found this review helpful

best truck i have ever owned so far

By on Tuesday, April 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the outdoorsman model. It's two tone white on top and gray/silver bottom. This new 390 HP hemi is very smooth and fast. I don't care for the sequential injection but if it saves me money I will deal with it. I also am not thrilled with the tow/haul option only being in manual mode but still by far the nicest, fastest and, most expensive truck I have ever owend. Thanks for the great truck dodge and don't be tree huggers keep making the power."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Never had a problem with any of my dodge trucks

By on Saturday, April 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Turns very easily as if I was driving a sports car"

Cons: "hemi engine gets about 18 MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Dodge Ram 1500 and have never had a problem with any of them. The 2011 I currently own is a Hemi engine and gets about 18 MPG. It is a a smooth ride on the freeway and turns on a dime unlike any dodge truck I have had before. I plan on keeping this truck for at least 5 years if not longer like I have had with my previous trucks."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Could have been a great truck.

By on Thursday, April 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This truck is strong, comfortable, and looks great inside and out. Reliability and gas mileage have both been very disappointing. Can't get much more than 13 or 14 mpg in mixed driving. Have had endless braking issues, excessive tire wear and rough driveline issues with the truck. Nothing very serious, but all very annoying and worrying. Knowing what I know now, I'm pretty sure I wouldn't buy this truck again"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ram 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals