Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2012 Ram 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 220 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 44 | Next

Great Purchase

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Rips up the streets."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was able to purchase this truck new for $18,500.00 back in 2012. Considering the price and performance of the truck, I couldn't ask for a better buy. The interior is phenomenal. The steering and smoothness of the ride is unparalleled for a truck this size. Oh, and the 390 horsepower is pretty freaking sweet. The truck is light and accelerates so quickly. It gets up. When the hog is hungry, you've got to let her eat."

coin toss

By on Saturday, February 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,701

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "RAMBOX"

Cons: "everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought a 2012 tradesman with RAMBOX feature and 4.7L 2wd. Storage is great, plenty of power for daily driving, and fairly comfortable. Now..... the issues. Truck is plagued with electrical gremlins as well as underdash noises. Multiple occasions truck has no electrical power when trying to start, then minutes later will start normally. During shutdown, actuators for heating and air blend door systems can be heard cycling. No issue bulletins, and no help from dealers. My only hope at this point is that someone hits and totals it while its sitting still, so that Gap Insurance will pay off the loan. Buy a Toyota"

2 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Outstanding

By on Thursday, February 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,289

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, looks, u connect"

Cons: "My friends keep asking to use it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The truck has the whole package. I looked into the f150 & tundra,the Chevy just didn't interest me. Tundra just felt cheap and clunky. the Ford was good. It came down that I liked the overall looks of the dodge inside and out. I've put this truck through some serious trails and ridden a lot of highway. This truck has handled everything above expectations"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is an awesome vehicle. Owned it for 1 year.

By on Tuesday, February 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best bang for you buck, awesome."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for a year. It gets 20mpg on the highway and rides like a luxury car. It is also my first Chrysler truck."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

BEST WORK TRUCK OUT THERE!!

By on Saturday, January 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price handles outstanding extremely reliable"

Cons: "not so good on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I beat this thing up and it stays extremely reliable and gorgeous at the same time! I absolutely love the way it drives and handles. Recommend this to anyone that want top notch working truck. My favorite feature is the RAMBOX. AWESOME."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ram 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals