Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ram 1500 Quad Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,456 - $31,535.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,935

Fair Purchase Price $30,996
Fair Market Range ($30,456 - $31,535)

Invoice $31,788
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 227 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 46 | Next

Best Truck Ever Made

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, power, looks, comfortable"

Cons: "gas milage could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. It's sleek & sexy looking. Interior is really nice & I got the mid level trim. 5.7 Hemi is fabulous! A pure pleasure to drive. Easy to park. Plenty of room for a family or 4 big guys going to the job site with the crew cab model."

27 people out of 61 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive love it awesome truck"

Cons: "Gas miliage. Could be better but I dont mind much"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. I have the 4.7L V8. It has all the power I need from a truck 310hp is more than enough for a day to day work truck. The Hemi is $5k more and only has 50 more hp. If you want a good reliable truck save your money and get the 4.7L Ram over a Tundra or Hemi. I love it!!!!"

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I completely enjoy this truck

By on Sunday, August 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Autostart with warmup adjustments"

Cons: "Tires are gone at 30000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My job requires me to drive a lot . I am comfortable all day long. It tows my camper nice and still get about 11 mpg as long as I'm not passing everyone. With the hemi power is there when you want it. Laramie is the comfort package love it."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best bang for the buck!

By on Thursday, August 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about it."

Cons: "It's a semi, not a hemi."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a rare 2D 4x4 4.7L with a RamBox bed and am beyond please d with it. I was fortunate enough to find a leftover 2012 model in March of '13 and got a heck of a deal on it. The rambox is a completely genius way to utilize an otherwise wasted space. I had mine equipped with a rhino liner, bed rail tie downs and trailer brakes. The short wheelbase is excellent in pulling trailers because of the turning radius. Overall, highly impressed with this model. Vinyl interior and vinyl floor make for an excellent work truck. A/C is beyond efficient and the sound system, for a stock system, is impressive."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2012 Ram 1500 is an awesome truck!

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, ride, handling, comfort, traction on 4x2"

Cons: "Stock headlights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No doubt this is the best driving truck - very comfortable. Plenty of power with the Hemi and I'm quite surprised I average 17 mpg in mostly city driving. This truck beats my Armada by 3-4 mpg in the same driving! The Uconnect works flawlessly and the cabin is really laid out nicely. I am extremely happy with this truck. I have the 4x2 with locking differential and it handles very good in the snow and ice. The dislikes are pretty minor - I could use more front seat head room (I'm tall at 6' 4" and the ceiling is lower than other models). I think the stock headlights are pretty dim so I replaced with CCFL's. Very happy with this truck and I would definitely buy a RAM again."

19 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 46 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.