Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Ram 1500 Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,813 - $30,260.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,170

Fair Purchase Price $29,537
Fair Market Range ($28,813 - $30,260)

Invoice $30,978
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 242 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 10 | Next

Very nice truck.

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "came with carpet floor mats instead of rubber mats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It doesn't have the truck of the year title for nothing. Best ram I've owned to date. It's my 3rd one since 2006. They got this one right. Easy to drive and fun. My first hemi and with the 8 speed transmission it's not too bad on fuel. Actually better than the 4.7 liter by 2 miles a gallon. It surprised me alot, I thought it would be worse. I didn't expect it to be so good on gas."

23 people out of 38 found this review helpful

love this truck

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,111

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck i all around awesome looks good drives good."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

2011 SLT-Longhorn Crew 4x4

By on Monday, January 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a very good looking vehicle with unbelieveable manners for a truck. The ride is firm but well damped, no bounding or roll. The fuel economy (5.7 hemi) is very good for a truck of this size, actually better than the 2000 Dakota Quad with the 4.7 V8 I traded for the Ram crew. The interior is of very good to excellent quality, and the noise levels at highway speeds are as good as most high end full size sedans. As far as value, it only became affordable after heavy year-end rebates kicked in. Listed at about $41k"

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, September 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride and fun to drive"

Cons: "More pulling power would be nice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been a Ford F150 man all my life. I have owned 8 Fords and never thought I would change. A little over a year ago I decided to give the Ram a try. I have not been disappointed. This is the best truck I have ever owned. I drive alot both on road and off. This truck handles both equally well. The ride is smooth and the power is more than enough. If I have any complaint at all it would be with the towing. I tow a 26' trailer with about 7,000# on it frequently and when towing the truck has to work hard to pull the load up hills. It will do it without loss of speed but you can really hear the gas engine complain. The interior of the is truck is well layed out and easy to drive. The trailer brake controls is the only thing I would move as it is hard to adjust when driving. If you have never owned a Ram truck I recommend this one. With 50,000 miles on this truck it has never been to the shop for anything except oil changes."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great looking/running truck

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "price...looks...ride...performance"

Cons: "column shift lever too long"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"grey hemi quad cab "Express" w. 20" chrome-clad wheels, dual exhausts...great looking & running truck @ unbeatable price...small complaint - long column shift lever impedes access to cup holders, but corrected on 2014 models with rotary shifter...others compliment frequently, including Ford, GM drivers...rides like luxury SUV"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great truck but minor electrical problem

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,569

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, engine, transmission, comfort"

Cons: "UCONNECT issues has been resolved"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck, it drives just like a car instead of something bigger in the air. My UCONNECT start giving me trouble but took to dealership without a problem now I'm a happy camper works absolutely great now. Ram handles smooth, air suspension is tight on getting better gas mileage and reducing an adequate ride on highway. I m 6'4'' have plenty of room stretching my legs and resting my left arm on door panel its comfortable for me with no issues. There are enough storage centers which is awesome the engine is now a 302hp PENTASTAR engine it beats 8 or 6 cylinders off the road being a crew cab its best in acceleration and transmission is powerfully smooth in ratios. Interior is bigger, with large console center and bucket cloth seats, heated seats, navigation, Pandora radio capability, Bluetooth, 1 year Sirius satellite radio is all standard excellent in this new technology with the UCONNECT 8'' color touch screen includes an rear backup camera. Its super fast as bought a Challenger or Charger, I love my Crew Cab being great having so much features hope can get a really good reliability from it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

fun to drive, great visibility, gets good MPG

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "like everything about vehicle"

Cons: "changing radio stations is a reach."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"get 20 plus MPG on highway, quick vehicle - 390 horses. visibility is very good all around, large mirrors, no real blind spots. stops pretty quick also - four wheel disc w/ ABS. drives very car like, not a rough ride, especially over train tracks, uneven roads etc."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My first truck and I absolutely love it

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best truck for the money"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Best truck"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The truck is great except for one issue.

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,345

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fuel economy"

Cons: "Dial transmission doesn't want to function in real"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This truck was a great buy except for one issue, if it gets really cold out it will not shift out of park. In sub zero temperatures I have had to let it warm up for 30 - 40 minutes shut it off wait about 10 minutes restart it and then it will shift. My dealer's service department's contribution to date has been "they never heard of such a thing". Otherwise it's a great truck. Excellent gas mileage, good ride, good power from the V-6. I really like it except for the "slight" inconvenience of not being able to go anywhere when it's below zero."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Truck better value for the dollar than other

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, fun to drive, nice console."

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Everybody who rides or drives my truck love it. Even my wife who hates trucks likes it because it is comfortable and with backup camera and park assist she isnt worried about parking it. Great power and great milage go hand in hand. Heated seats and wheel nice on cold below zero days in Minnesota."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Favorite so far!

By on Thursday, August 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Ride, Mileage, Styling"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Ram. I had an '05 and an'09. I loved them both. I needed more power over the 4.7L and man did I get it!! The Hemi has it all. I was concerned about the fuel mileage but that went a way quick. All that power and 20mpg on the highway! I'm very happy. Ram is in my opinion the best truck on the road today. I love the styling (my second concern) and the ride is fantastic. I have the Long Horn edition and this is my first 4WD. I couldn't be happier with it. I pull a pontoon boat often and this truck just moves right along with it! Buy one! It will be the best truck move you could make!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Handles dirt roads

By on Tuesday, August 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, ride"

Cons: "Lack of tilting steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Besides having the incredible power of the hemi v8, the ride is amazingly smooth. I live a mile in on a dirt road and the truck nearly glides over the washboard conditions."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

BEST TRUCK FOR 2013

By on Saturday, June 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,025

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth quiet ride, powerful, comfortable, looks"

Cons: "Voice commands not as effect as other vehicles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2013 RAM 1500 4X$ Laramie

"2013 1500 Laramie Crew 4x4 Hemi 6 speed auto. I researched and drove all major manufactures of 1/2 ton trucks and this Ram 1500 was the most comfortable, quiet, innovative, powerful truck of the bunch. It was also priced at or lower than all the other trucks driven with similar trim levels. The gas mileage is fair for a v8 at 14mpg around town town at 17mpg under real driving conditions at 75mph going over mountain passes with several steep grades while pulling a 4,000 lb load. Go lighter on the pedal around 65 mph and I can easily get 19-20 mph on longer trips. The transmission shifts are smooth and subtle (unlike some of the other trucks I drove). Also the full time 4x4 proved very useful when towing a boat from Minnesota to Montana during an unexpected snow and ice storm. The new electronic steering is effortless and solid. The cluster and large media screen are useful and easy to see and operate. I always wanted a luxury vehicle but needed a truck. Now I have both at a lower cost."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2013 RAM 1500 4X$ Laramie

All good.....

By on Friday, May 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Yes, priced right,and really fun to drive."

Cons: "I wish Mopar made a SuperCharger.......Hint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it new in 2011.Drove for a few weeks and then put some performance upgrades. I added a chip,Magnaflow cat back exhaust,throttle spacer and cold air flow system.Because of the already high H.P. and torque, I squeezed out 502@ the crank and 480 on the torque. Oh, its the 2wd swb Express.10x's the performance my 2000 Ford Lightning.This truck is a "True Sleeper"."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The whole package

By on Monday, March 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, outstanding interior, good looks"

Cons: "Tight fit for my garage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had an f150 that I have few complaints about. The new Ram caught my eye when I was in the market this time around. The ride, looks, the engine, and the bang for the buck won me over. I also researched and test drove a couple f150s and the tundra. F150s were okay but I just wasn't feeling it. The tundra looks just seemed to odd and bubble shaped, the interior was far inferior to the above mentioned and it just so happens the one I test drove had engine knock. Left a bad feeling."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

BEST WORK TRUCK OUT THERE!!

By on Saturday, January 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price handles outstanding extremely reliable"

Cons: "not so good on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I beat this thing up and it stays extremely reliable and gorgeous at the same time! I absolutely love the way it drives and handles. Recommend this to anyone that want top notch working truck. My favorite feature is the RAMBOX. AWESOME."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great value

By on Thursday, August 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for price"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Powerful and confortable. More then enough power to pull boats. Impressed with fuel economy with Hemi. Very comfortable ride. The best Dodge pickup (10) I have owned. Impressed with quality of build, no noise or rattles. Well designed interior and exterior."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the Big Horn 4X4 crew cab a couple of weeks ago and I have to say it is the nicest truck I have ever rode in. The only bad thing is the gas mileage for the moment because I can't keep my foot out of the Hemi. The interior is spot on with the bucket seats and center console. The back up camera is awesome for hooking up my trailer. I couldn't believe how smooth it drives. It's a great truck and everyone should check one out before deciding on a Ford or Chevrolet."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

More than satisfied!

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of power, fun to drive"

Cons: "See my comments about center storage above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Upgraded from 2005 Ram 1500 which I liked. The 2012 is even better yet! Great handling on highway driving, MPG highway 18-19, local driving about 14-15 MPG. I got the center counsel shifter, makes the driving experience very comfortable and for your stuff at hands reach, and stuff is not falling down to floorboard. Completely satisfied. Good value, good truck, glad I got the 2012. I like having the AC outlet for charging devices in addition to having the DC outlets. Simple to use the buttons on steering wheel to check vehicle status, not overly complicated or cumbersome."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Lots of room, lots of power, good fuel economy

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this for my business for 8 months now,I can't say enough about the changes dodge has made to their interiors. This truck is very comfortable with the leather seats,the built in navigation and it will even read me my e-mails through the sound system.Plenty of power when pulling a trailer the integrated break controls are awesome."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Full of issues

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice looking and lots of power"

Cons: "Not built well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought this vehicle with the intention of keeping it a long time. But feel that it will not be around long. There have been issues with this truck from day one. It was delivered with the air conditioning not functioning and required two trips for repair. It has had a groan in the torque converter that has been replaced and is on its way back to the shop for the third time to resolve. The fan motor has malfunctioned and is making a whining noise. Based on the good reviews I am assuming that I got a truck that is not the norm. On the possitive side the dealer has been eager to resolve the issues and offered to sell me another if I was not happy with this one. Maybe once the bugs are worked out it I will enjoy it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

country caddi

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "brakes could be stronger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2011 BIG HORN

"lots of room and storage -- hwy gas mileage is awesome for a V-8-----smooth ride---sharp truck!! I have always owned Nissan trucks --- thought I would give Ram a try -- glad I did"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2011 BIG HORN

Very satisfied with the Ram! Thinking of up grade

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives and handles great"

Cons: "Doesn't have all the options the new Ram has"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Thinking of upgrading to a 2014 Ram! To get new options. Pleasure to drive and decent gas mileage, with very careful driving I have gotten 23mpg! But that was driving for mileage normal driving is usually 17.5 to 18.5, can vary on how I drive, more or less, good truck to own."

19 people out of 33 found this review helpful

I will not keep this truck

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It's going to the dealer for trans work with just 37k miles, gas mileage is the worst of any truck I've owned and it eats tires and brakes very quickly. I don't do much towing/hauling with this truck, but you'd think that's what this truck was used for all its life. The driveline is very clunky and I've already replaced tires once and had brake pads replaced and rotors resurfaced twice in under 30k. Interior is also wearing very quickly."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

This is the next generation of 1/2 ton trucks

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,985

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "RamBox,Air suspension system,Uconnect 8.4"

Cons: "Pandora is not part of the package for a year."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Ram truck is just class leading with a active airbag suspension,RamBox,5.7L cylinder deactivation,coil spring rear end is just amaze's me.This truck drives me to work like I am in a expensive sport car. Wow, load leveling air ride suspension,I just load our boat and press a button and it levels the truck automatically.20 inch wheels,with upgraded Nitto terra grappler's is just short of heaven.I used to be a diehard Ford F150,but my neighbor bought one and took me for a ride to the bike trail. I was shocked how easy his 8.4 inch Uconnect worked, it right away recognized my phone and his and paired us up bluetooth asap.I received a call in his truck,in bluetooth mode,not like mine in which I was constantly fighting to keep from losing my connecting and it never was able to hear me correctly. I like the texting optioning the Ram were I can text without taking my hands off the wheel.If you buy one check the box for the sunroof,it is awesome.It is hard to keep my wife from taking every day for her morning bike rides with the kids and dog,before I go to work.Pricing was just about a 2800.00 dollars below GM Silverado 5.3L 6 speed and Fords F150 Platium V6 Ecoboost 6 speed. Fuel mileage beats the Ford F150 Ecoboost by 2 miles to the gallon,the 8 speed see's to it always keeping me in 4 cylinder mode as long as possible. Also my Ford F150 required 2 flashes to my Ecoboost V6 I had because of drivers compliant of low fuel mileage,and limp mode,I never saw limp mode but never got the sticker fuel mileage advertised mpg.The Ram is getting between 22-25 all day long.Order the active suspension as well it you like the raised look.If you do not tow over 5000 pounds try test driving the V6 8 speed with a 3:55 axle,it is sweet."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 10 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.