Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ram 1500 Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,459 - $30,730.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,170

Fair Purchase Price $30,095
Fair Market Range ($29,459 - $30,730)

Invoice $30,978
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 227 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 46 | Next

Best Ram Ever!

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Ride, Handling, Luxury, Options, Capability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My dad has owned three Rams: '83, '96, and 2000. I have owned one: 2005 Laramie. I now own a 2011 Laramie Longhorn. By far the best Ram ever made! The new Hemi is worlds above the previous model. The ride is uncomparable to any other full size truck. As long as you don't have to haul loads in excess of 10,000 lbs. (in which case you should buy a Heavy Duty truck anyway), in my opinion, this is the best full size truck out there. Campare power, fuel economy, ride, handling to any other full size truck and I think we have a winner here!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best big truck period!! Sorry Ford =(

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, power, performance, look, available options"

Cons: "Absolutley none!! I love it!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the way the truck handles like a sportscar, yet has the smooth ride of a luxury cadillac. The Hemi is efficient and the new suspension really makes a difference. Gone are the days of bumpy rides when you drive a full size truck. You can't go wrong with the Dodge Ram 1500 Big Horn."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I absolutely love this truck

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior and Hemi engine power"

Cons: "Pricey for a pick-up truck that isn't a Diesel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Although I believe its very pricey for a truck, I love everything about it. The Interior is absolutely beautiful and everything is where it needs to be. The Hemi engine is spectacular and runs so smooth with never ending power. The gas mileage isn't so bad either, 22-23 on highway and 18 to 20 in town. I went from a Diesel to this truck thinking I'd be lacking in comfort and power and I have not been disappointed in the slightest bit."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck ever

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of power joy to drive"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drive it twice a week has retractcal running boards lighted"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

the new 8 speed transmission is flawless.

By on Saturday, May 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

camping in south Texas. 5 hours on the road . great ride there.

"I truly appreciate the 2014 ram truck. The quality is truly the best in class of any truck. We have been dodge Ram owners since 1995, even when the build quality wasn't the best. This 2014 Ram truck is our 8th Dodge. And yes still own the 1995 truck . Sadly we must let the new ram truck go. We need a larger truck for towing a 5th wheel. And, yes it to will be a Ram truck as well. I tell you that the build quality of the new ram's is above any out there. I tested all the trucks on the market. Small and large, the Ram 1500 Lone Star was the best ."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

camping in south Texas. 5 hours on the road . great ride there.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 46 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.