Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ram 1500 Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,535 - $30,740.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,170

Fair Purchase Price $30,138
Fair Market Range ($29,535 - $30,740)

Invoice $30,978
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 216 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 44 | Next

Strong performer

By on Friday, February 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, engine, reliablility"

Cons: "Gas mileage, stock tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this last Summer, it is a very nice truck for the price. My biggest complaints are gas mileage and slow drivers, maybe it is just from the big engine but I notice most cars driving slower in front of me all the time. It can get up to 20mpg, but if you drive it mostly city like I have to, it drops to about half that. The stock tires are awful, I had to spent about a grand within 5 months of buying just to get to work, but these are all pretty expected issues. It does tend to get a slight shudder around 40mph as the eco mode fights with the engine. The truck itself rides well going straight, it does lean a bit too much on curves, feels slightly unstable if you take a turn at higher speed. All in all this is a solid truck for a good price, if you have driven trucks in the past then this is not going to throw you any nasty curveballs."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Purchase

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Rips up the streets."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was able to purchase this truck new for $18,500.00 back in 2012. Considering the price and performance of the truck, I couldn't ask for a better buy. The interior is phenomenal. The steering and smoothness of the ride is unparalleled for a truck this size. Oh, and the 390 horsepower is pretty freaking sweet. The truck is light and accelerates so quickly. It gets up. When the hog is hungry, you've got to let her eat."

coin toss

By on Saturday, February 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,701

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "RAMBOX"

Cons: "everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought a 2012 tradesman with RAMBOX feature and 4.7L 2wd. Storage is great, plenty of power for daily driving, and fairly comfortable. Now..... the issues. Truck is plagued with electrical gremlins as well as underdash noises. Multiple occasions truck has no electrical power when trying to start, then minutes later will start normally. During shutdown, actuators for heating and air blend door systems can be heard cycling. No issue bulletins, and no help from dealers. My only hope at this point is that someone hits and totals it while its sitting still, so that Gap Insurance will pay off the loan. Buy a Toyota"

2 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Outstanding

By on Thursday, February 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,289

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, looks, u connect"

Cons: "My friends keep asking to use it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The truck has the whole package. I looked into the f150 & tundra,the Chevy just didn't interest me. Tundra just felt cheap and clunky. the Ford was good. It came down that I liked the overall looks of the dodge inside and out. I've put this truck through some serious trails and ridden a lot of highway. This truck has handled everything above expectations"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is an awesome vehicle. Owned it for 1 year.

By on Tuesday, February 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best bang for you buck, awesome."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for a year. It gets 20mpg on the highway and rides like a luxury car. It is also my first Chrysler truck."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 44 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.