Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ram 1500 Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,485 - $32,724.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,080

Fair Purchase Price $32,105
Fair Market Range ($31,485 - $32,724)

Invoice $32,602
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 194 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 39 | Next

Great value

By on Thursday, August 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for price"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Powerful and confortable. More then enough power to pull boats. Impressed with fuel economy with Hemi. Very comfortable ride. The best Dodge pickup (10) I have owned. Impressed with quality of build, no noise or rattles. Well designed interior and exterior."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

10'th RAM

By on Saturday, July 28, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: bought a 4500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, performance, reliability"

Cons: "lack of dealer in my area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a masonry company, so I have now and have owned many different makes, owned many fords (which I also like) a couple junk gm products including the duramax/allison. Ican. honestly say the most reliable of the bunch in my case has been by far the ram. I have towed my JD 35d mini with the 1500, fully loaded 12K dump trailer, tractors, cars ect, never an issue. My f 250 5.4 although suspension wise it handles the towing better, the ram pulls circles around the 250. fuel wise on average I get 16, hwy 20+ mds motor. I upgraded to the 4500 after 90k, and still sold the truck for 19k seats were still in good shape, motor still purred like new, tranny shifted perfect, and no rot on fram or body like other brands.. Do yourself a favor and take a good long look before buying another brand. I challenged other contractor friends to the challenge, they all now own a ram, and swear they will never go back"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Time to buy a Ford.

By on Friday, July 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Just about nothing"

Cons: "Just about everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My Ram is a joke. All kinds problems with the transmissions (with a S) and engine. Engine dies going up long hills. Transmission has been replaced twice and still has problems. The tailgate broke the second I set a 300lb generator on the back. Everything on the truck feels poorly made. The doors sound like garbage cans when you shut them. Seats are about ready to rip. A/C is weak. Paint is already turning colors. Just an awful truck. If you're looking for a truck, get a Ford. At least Ford wasn't bailed out and bought by a company that makes clown cars.. Support a real American company and real American workers."

6 people out of 76 found this review helpful

My 2nd RAM - GREAT Truck

By on Tuesday, July 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything - GREAT TRUCK"

Cons: "Oil Change Interval"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd RAM and the improvements make this the best vehicle I've ever owned. The drive is great, the sound from the sterio rivals my BOSE system in the house. Comfortable to drive, powerful to haul. I had a 2007 RAM and it performed flawlessly. It never needed a repair of any kind, just changed the oil. My only complaint is the engine has a 7 qt sump and is still only rated for 3000 miles between oil changes. RAM needs to work on extending the oil change interval (7500 should be the target)."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I LOVE my Ram!!!!

By on Friday, June 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, power, and stunning good looks!"

Cons: "NONE!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use my Ram daily and drive around 3500-4000 miles per month. I've owned Fords before, and they just don't compare to the comfort and Hemi power the Ram delivers! I've only had to do regular maintanence, (tires, brakes, etc), and I have over 110,000 miles on my Sunburst Orange beauty! Thank you Dodge for the excellent truck!!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 39 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.