Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Porsche Panamera Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $70,990 - $74,347.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $79,075

Fair Purchase Price $72,669
Fair Market Range ($70,990 - $74,347)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 24 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.9/10
    Styling
    9.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

I am a convert now!

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "There were some minor paint imperfections"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my wife's car and I drove it on a several hundred mile trip recently. She has the V8 engine. I was quite amazed at how close to a 911 experience driving this car gave me. Granted, it is huge (HUGE) and heavy, and it constantly reminds you of that when you make sudden maneuvers, but on the highway, it is scaringly fast - and I consider myself a fast driver. It just goes and goes until I worry that I will be jailed for travelling at such high speeds - and even then it doesn't feel anywhere close to topping out yet. Stable, quiet, comfortable, and reassuring."

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I've owned several Porsche's.

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Man can trust in this machine."

Cons: "Always wanting more."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Ready for the day.

"The 2013 Porsche Panamera GTS: I've owned several Porsche's through out the years and this one is by far the one to own. Don't misunderstand me, I've loved owning several styles of Porsche's for over 25+ years. I know how to drive sensibly and safe, but also enjoy driving hard and fast when the back road opportunities arise. This GTS offers peace and tranquility on the open road, my wife and son are known to nap on longer trips. However, when ready push the sport plus button, the car growls, the suspension tightens, lowers by 27mm, the transmission selects the appropriate gear and good by Dr. Jeckyl and hello Mr. Hyde! I've had back road run ins with smaller sportier cars with bigger engines and more horse power while out enjoying the s's. I know several times the other driver has wondered " how did that guy just do what I saw?" as I've disappeared into the corners. After the adrenaline fun time's over, select your comfort setting, the exhaust quiets, the suspension softens, the transmission relaxes and gracefully slithers the car down the road. And by the way, the three friends in the car with me want to do it all over again."

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Ready for the day.

Best sports car for a tall guy ever made!

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price a bit high but you pay for quality"

Cons: "It has all you need based on options-"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Luv the car. Great performance and style-If it was a convertible it would be awesome. Few small recalls but Porsche was outstanding taking care of all the cars needs. It a real looker and head turner."

14 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Beyond expectations!

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great balance of fun to drive and practical luxury"

Cons: "Expensive to purchase."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first Porsche and I could not be more impressed. This was my first Porsche and the Panamera is a car that brings a smile to my face every day. It's the perfect blend of luxury and class with sportiness and fun. I truly believe that only Porsche could have pulled this feat off. It's not an Audi or a BMW and I love it that way."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

best vihicle ever

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,330

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I ever had, no questen about it"

10 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Unmatched combo of luxury & high power sports car

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "High power, handling luxury inside,sport exterior"

Cons: "pricey, but worth it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not only is the Turbo Executive a fast and agile car that you would expect from a Porsche, but the inside of the car is what sold me. It is truly the definition of luxury with all the bells and whistles. Additionally, the leg room in the car quite honestly is shockingly great. Absolutely worth the investment and once you test drive you will see why."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The most fun car I've ever driven

By on Monday, September 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just about everything!"

Cons: "Visability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car! I've had MB, BMW 7, Lexus SC but this beats them all. I had to get used to the length because it is considerably longer than my MB CLK (which was a great car too...owned it for 10 years), but it's not a problem now. I ordered the car to get exactally what I wanted (premium plus package) 20" Spyder wheels, leather, wood trim, wood/heated steering wheel, insulated windows (which I'm not sure was worth it), rear AC, keyless entry, backup camera & sensors. I purchased the car and plan to keep it a long time, so I wanted the interior to look and feel luxurous."

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

best car owned.

By on Tuesday, August 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "what a car"

Cons: "wide/ limited veiws side rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car/ wide/ limited rear and side views."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

"Dem good car"

By on Saturday, July 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has more toys than I know how to work."

Cons: "I haven't had it long enough to see a negative."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

What a vehicle!

"I have never been interested in a car like this. My husband was the one that wanted it. I was very impressed that actual adults can fit in the back seats. My husband is very tall and fits comfortably in this car. Then I drove it too, during the test drive period. I'm a convert."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

What a vehicle!

this is what grown ups drive

By on Sunday, March 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Its not cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

brand new baby

"This is hands down no hesitation the BEST vehicle that I have been fortunate enough to be able to afford. I have had a 3,5,6 coupe, and 7 series BMW as well as two E classes (the first being the 96 iconic 4 headlight model that would be second to this in coolness). The quality, lack of quirk and sheer disclipline of what this thing does leaves you looking for a reason to go to the corner store....in the next town! I am a self admitted car freak for as long as I can remember..have been to performance driveing school, love big cars cause i have a large frame so this is made for me.. I have a hatchback, sportscar and station wagon all in one vehicle. I was concerned about V6 power cause I was trading a sweet 2011 5 series but this thing embarrasses that. Better transmission, Better susupension, Better power, Better interior, SUPERIOR styling welcome to the new world!"

30 people out of 32 found this review helpful

brand new baby

Fantastic vehicle with exemplary handling

By on Monday, November 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, handling, sound system, overall look"

Cons: "Pricey options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my 2013 Pan S. exceptional handily, quiet and throaty,smooth cornering and surprising gas mileage. I averages 28.8 MPG on a 500 mile trip. The sound system rocks and frankly I have not had any issues with seating positions, door height or being able to see cars in my so called blind spot. This car is a huge improvement in class and performance over the "boiler-plate" BMW or Benz."

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Porsche " There is no substitute"

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wow what a car. I have owned everything and let me tell you this is it. If you want comfort, sport, driving excitement and looks from everyone then this is the car. Drives like it's on rails and carries 4 people with comfort. You won't go wrong buying this car. Make sure whatever model you buy you get the Turbo II wheels, they make the car."

15 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Now I know what the word, precision means!

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, performance, fun to drive & the attention."

Cons: "Console cup holder's merely a change container."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Arriving home with my remarkable Panamera Turbo!

"As it's been said here, I've owned/driven many high end vehicles. However, my Panamera Turbo is the overall best car I have ever driven! In every category including; luxury, comfort, performance, precision and the inevitable thumbs up, unsolicited positive remarks everywhere I go about the car's style and look. Incredible!!! You have got to see the car in person. Photos and videos truly fail to convey the true beauty of this remarkable vehicle! It's got a smooth, nimble, quite ride, but can suddenly move out like an Atlas Rocket! I try keeping her below the speed limit, however you really have to monitor the speedometer. When she raises her skirt, boy can she run! Buy it!!!"

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Arriving home with my remarkable Panamera Turbo!

The car is perfect.... almost. But some BIG issues

By on Monday, July 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super performance, unimaginable mileage, comfort"

Cons: "The horrible tranmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This car is fast, handles beautifully, looks gorgeous looks, and is unique (unlike so many cars available). The quality has been perfect, unlike a recently owned S class mercedes. It is comfortable, and gets amazingly good mileage. There is a huge issue with the car, however. I live in San francisco, and on the frequently encountered hills, the transmission is VERY jerky. It feels like an old car with a slipping clutch when starting out. I have made many trips to the dealer over this, and Porsche is very aware of the problem since they are generating frequent software updates for the computer that have helped the situation. But, at the end of the day, I am told this is an issue with "all of them" that just cannot be fixed. I have a friend with an Audi R8 that I understand shares a similar transmission, and that car has similar issues. This transmission is bleeding edge, and was not ready for prime time. For this price, I frankly expect perfect, and this car is not."

36 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Excellent Car! Really Impressed!

By on Saturday, June 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exhaust cutout sound is awesome. Fun to drive!"

Cons: "Entry cost is high, but what a machine! Fantastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2013 Porsche Panamera GTS two months ago. I am absolutely Impressed! I have owned many nice automobiles including Porsches, Mercedes, BMW's, Audi's, I am really enjoying the interior space, the comfort, the performance, the features, and the looks. This car looks better in person. Pictures do not do it justice. I will definitely recommend this vehicle to all of my automotive enthusiast friends. Two thumbs way up!"

21 people out of 23 found this review helpful

The best of the best.

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Most flexible car I have ever owned."

Cons: "The center cup holder should be deeper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been blessed to own many luxury cars, Jags, Aston's, BMWs, and even a Bentley GT. This one car does it all. Floats like a butterfly and stings like a bee if you want it to. Looks way better in real life than in pictures. I get more compliments and conversations on this car than any I have had."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

wow. what a car.

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy with gusto"

Cons: "my lexus suv sits idle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is my first Porsche. i am a big guy so small sports cars are uncomfortable. i saw the Porsche Panamera 4s on the lot. wow. drives like a dream. a lot of room - and a lot of power. every time i drive it i find something new i love about the car. i just test drove a fisker karma to check it out. no room at all. stick with the panamera on all fronts."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Absolutely FANTASTIC car and I've owed many

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great styling..great handling...great interior..."

Cons: "rear view mirror is not self dimming as standard."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. A blast to drive. Looks great. Comfortable interior. Great quality. I get more looks and comments on this car than my Ferrari.....really!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wow, what a car

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives killer, interior is TOPnotch, comfy drive"

Cons: "no backup camera standard, small rearview mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Test drove this car and it is so exciting to drive. Flawless interior which is also ergonomically correct with all buttons located logically, super comfortable drive and seats. Saving up now to purchase this car. Like my broth's 911 only bigger. Drives like a slot car it's that fun to drive."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

1st Porsche-A hoot to drive

By on Thursday, August 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handling and looks"

Cons: "trying to learn what all the buttons do."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Makes you feel "bullet-proof"-like you can drive it anywhere. Should have bought one when they were 1st intro'd."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A head turner...

By on Saturday, August 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Classy!"

Cons: "Small, triangular mirrors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After owning several high end cars, I ventured out to a Porsche only because in 2010 the 4-door sedan was introduced on the market. After a little research and visits to several dealerships, I decided I would own one. What a great choice! The Panamera is the "cream of the crop" and I am sunk with the overall details of this spectacular car. I wish the whole populace could encounter the beauty of "this beast.""

23 people out of 25 found this review helpful

The V6 is great!!!

By on Monday, May 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Superb luxury, sportiness, handling. Unsolicited compliments every day. Hwy mileage over 31."

Cons: "Rear and side visibility. Wide stance. Cupholders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A first rate, four door sports/luxury sedan that can be driven daily. The hatchback design provides ample storage for trips. Impressive interior. Comfortable for four people. Have read mixed reviews about exterior styling, but we love it. Its been a head turner. Tested the V8, but the V6 has more than enough oomph and handles beautifully. Used the money saved to get several (pricey) options we wanted. Recommend the optional back up camera as visibility to the rear is not ideal. That should really be standard on this car. Great highway mileage is another plus."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Next Step In Evolution

By on Tuesday, January 11, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in an '07 911 and '04 Cayenne and am now driving one unbelieable car, the Panamera 4S. The car is as fast as my 911 and with AWD i can drive in limited amounts of snow with confidence. The car handles unbelievable great and the interior has all the features anyone could want. The hardest decisions were which options made the most sense for my specific needs. It truly is an evolutonary step forward."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Friday, November 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.