To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Porsche Macan Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $45,396 - $48,574.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $50,895

Fair Purchase Price $46,385
Fair Market Range ($45,396 - $48,574)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 09/01/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 2015 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Unpleasant Surprises...

By on Monday, July 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Agility - handling - power - comfort"

Cons: "Wipers - AC Evaporator shutting down - Body Noises"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Alarm went off unexpectedly two weeks into ownership --- Issue with Software ---- Fixed by AD Dripping of Rear Wiper ---- Fixed by AD Front Wipers Chattering ---- I had to pay for a brand new set ---- The problem Persists! --- I opened a case with Porsche US --- Still pending --- AD has no idea of how to fix it... I had to take it back to the dealer to tighten the hood, as it is an entirely new style that goes over the sides...So tightening was required...Hopefully, it would not be something that needs to be done on a regular basis. Worse of all: AC stopped working on a 4 hour trip...Called the AD. They gave me a "Way around" to temporarily get the AC to work. According to them, the software and a new 'architecture' ----- To this day they have not found a fix... I guess, this is the price I have to pay for jumping into an entirely new car (with all the bugs) I bought mine in July 2014... I suggest to discuss these issues with AD before buying this car...I am sure they will fix them soon...meanwhile, I am only taking short trips, in sunny days :-S"

24 people out of 26 found this review helpful

First new Porsche

By on Sunday, August 2, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, fast, sounds great, very comfortable"

Cons: "Service costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We purchased this in the first batch to come out in late May 2014. So far we love it, very comfortable, handles great, sounds great. PDK in sport mode is awesome. We own two older porsches, and have taken the Macan on a couple of back country tours. While it does not handle as good as my 968 M030 for a 4k lb car that does not sit all that low to the ground, it does an exceptional job. Only complaint so far was the cost of an oil change. Ouch! And a replacement rear tire due to a puncture. Ouch again."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Cost effective path to Porsche excellence.

By on Friday, July 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Porsche character and quality, ordinary price."

Cons: "Expensive options (that I could live without!)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Porsche took basically good chassis from Audi and then massaged to make a real Porsche driving experience. Makes no pretense of being true off-road capable, but thereby achieves great performance as a real world fun and practical transporter. Great brakes, great trans, great engine and great handling; then details such as interior layout, engine note, steering wheel that can not be mistaken for anything but Porsche. Only sour note is dud stock stereo and way overpriced escapes (Bose and Burmester). A home run by Porsche without a doubt."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

It handles well both in urban and highway settings

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Priced okay, I like the sports car roar on startup"

Cons: "Bose system is hard to discern it's value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is great for long distance driving as well as city driving. I get 27 mpg on the highway. The safety features, while pricey, are worth it. It handles extremely well; seats are oomfy with no back problems going long distance; luxury inside is prevalent, but not overstated."

31 people out of 37 found this review helpful

2015 Luxury SUV Winner

By on Wednesday, June 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "PREFORMNCE-LUXURY-CIVILISED-FAST"

Cons: "Options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Driving a BMW 335i for years and now needing a SUV, I tested them all... and to that end the Macan was the only SUV that was fun to Drive, had a luxury interior, was well built, priced competitively, and good looking. I sure would like to see any 2015 Luxury SUV priced under 70k with performance, luxury options beat the Porsche Macan in any category. This SUV is amazing!"

34 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement