Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Porsche Macan Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $70,018 - $71,761.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $73,295

Fair Purchase Price $70,890
Fair Market Range ($70,018 - $71,761)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
10.0
Out of 10

Based on 4 Ratings for the 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    10.0/10
    Styling
    10.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

Perfect SUV with a rumbling exhaust

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, comfortable, fast and beautiful sound"

Cons: "Hoping to spend less but it will hold its value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving luxury SUVs for 10 years and was really in search of a sedan with a good sound and comfortable to drive ... I'm only 5 ft tall so I need to feel safe in a solid car, not "lost", and being a former Boxster owner, I need a little pick up. I was set on the Mercedes E350 luxury but living in the South and wanting an wheel drive model made it nearly impossible to locate. I test drove the Macan 2 months ago and told my husband how much I loved it. But he was concerned about maint. costs. Anyway, after our frustration with the MB search, I had him drive it, and the next day we bought it. Has all the safety features including Parktronic, lane changing, and really, really sharp wheels. I have my roar back without giving up any thing else this 50+ year old sporty Mom was looking for."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It handles well both in urban and highway settings

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Priced okay, I like the sports car roar on startup"

Cons: "Bose system is hard to discern it's value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is great for long distance driving as well as city driving. I get 27 mpg on the highway. The safety features, while pricey, are worth it. It handles extremely well; seats are oomfy with no back problems going long distance; luxury inside is prevalent, but not overstated."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

What driving is all about

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "true driving experience"

Cons: "gas mileage could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"coming out of Boxster, I am completely thrilled driving the Macan... I can now shop at Costco and carry my golf clubs. Only one short trip so far, but impossible to tell how fast you are going unless you look at the odometer. 80mph feels like 40mph. Handling and shifting is impeccable. 14 way seats are comfortable. Visibility is great. The optional LCA keeps you informed of cars coming up in your blind spots.. parking in tight spots made easier by cameras. Only Option I forgot to add was adaptive Cruise Control. If you want a sports car and a crossover SUV size this is the vehicle for you. Base price is reasonable, but as you put on the accessories it adds up.. and oh yes the Panoramic roof really lets the light in."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2015 Luxury SUV Winner

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "PREFORMNCE-LUXURY-CIVILISED-FAST"

Cons: "Options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Driving a BMW 335i for years and now needing a SUV, I tested them all... and to that end the Macan was the only SUV that was fun to Drive, had a luxury interior, was well built, priced competitively, and good looking. I sure would like to see any 2015 Luxury SUV priced under 70k with performance, luxury options beat the Porsche Macan in any category. This SUV is amazing!"

20 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.