Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Porsche Cayman

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 17 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Handles like a dream, great styling

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, reliable, timeless styling"

Cons: "so much fun you don't want the trip to end"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Recently drove my 2012 from California to Pa. Comfortable, sufficient cargo space,great gas milage and a dream on both wide open spaces and curvy mountain roads.A real attention getter with its classic lines and throaty sound."

Wonderful drivers car

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Handling, Handling, Handling."

Cons: "Not the most practical vehicle for grocery runs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you've never driven a Cayman. Don't dismiss it until you have. It handles like nothing else I have driven. Well mannered in traffic. Comfortable on long runs and, most importantly it is a joy on a twisty road. Try it. You won't regret it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The Affordable Porsche; The Base Cayman

By on Saturday, March 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Performance, Handling, Styling & Affordability!"

Cons: "None worth mentioning, its a Porsche!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Upgrading from my 2005 RX8 & not wanting a convertible, i searched all exceptional sports car replacements that were also affordable. I was shocked to discover that a used 2009 base Porsche Cayman was within my reach. On average, $10k less then the S class Caymans w/only 40 less HSP. Debuting in 2006, the 2nd generation 09 Caymans received significant upgrades inside & out. Performance, handling, horsepower, styling, prestige & affordability exceeded all my expectations. My RX8's value was $12.5 w/31k miles. The base Cayman was $36k w/26k. Subtract that trade-in value & you'll see why i'm smiling along PCH unable to drive 55! Go test drive your Cayman today, you won't be disappointed!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

exceptional handling, a sensual profile

By on Monday, December 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks, handling , fun"

Cons: "none really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The curvaceous, elegantly sensual shape of this car especially in black - is mind boggling! People just stare it. The handling is exceptional - usually drive a mercedes CLK500. What a winner!!"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Best driving car I've ever owned!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I drive it on a track and it handles great"

Cons: "stiff ride, options pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you want a drivers car, buy a Cayman over the 911. Better handling car at a much cheaper price. Only complaint is it could use more horsepower."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My video 

Laps on a track

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Cayman near Honolulu. See local deals