Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Porsche Cayman

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 17 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Handles like a dream, great styling

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, reliable, timeless styling"

Cons: "so much fun you don't want the trip to end"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Recently drove my 2012 from California to Pa. Comfortable, sufficient cargo space,great gas milage and a dream on both wide open spaces and curvy mountain roads.A real attention getter with its classic lines and throaty sound."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Wonderful drivers car

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Handling, Handling, Handling."

Cons: "Not the most practical vehicle for grocery runs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you've never driven a Cayman. Don't dismiss it until you have. It handles like nothing else I have driven. Well mannered in traffic. Comfortable on long runs and, most importantly it is a joy on a twisty road. Try it. You won't regret it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The Affordable Porsche; The Base Cayman

By on Saturday, March 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Performance, Handling, Styling & Affordability!"

Cons: "None worth mentioning, its a Porsche!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Upgrading from my 2005 RX8 & not wanting a convertible, i searched all exceptional sports car replacements that were also affordable. I was shocked to discover that a used 2009 base Porsche Cayman was within my reach. On average, $10k less then the S class Caymans w/only 40 less HSP. Debuting in 2006, the 2nd generation 09 Caymans received significant upgrades inside & out. Performance, handling, horsepower, styling, prestige & affordability exceeded all my expectations. My RX8's value was $12.5 w/31k miles. The base Cayman was $36k w/26k. Subtract that trade-in value & you'll see why i'm smiling along PCH unable to drive 55! Go test drive your Cayman today, you won't be disappointed!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

exceptional handling, a sensual profile

By on Monday, December 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks, handling , fun"

Cons: "none really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The curvaceous, elegantly sensual shape of this car especially in black - is mind boggling! People just stare it. The handling is exceptional - usually drive a mercedes CLK500. What a winner!!"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Best driving car I've ever owned!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I drive it on a track and it handles great"

Cons: "stiff ride, options pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you want a drivers car, buy a Cayman over the 911. Better handling car at a much cheaper price. Only complaint is it could use more horsepower."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My video 

Laps on a track

great handling

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have been a 911 owner before. Cayman S performs as well as 911 and has better handling."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Dream Car

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gets your day going"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In reply to a review I read here about the engine blowing up and having smoke on a start up. This means that either the car was not driven correctly for the first 500 miles under 4,200 RPMs as stated in the manual and just went all out as you first received the car. Also this can happen when the car is driven in excess of speeds of 160-220kmhs (100-130mphs) for long period of times and doing without letting the engine to warm up properly. This causes the parts to reached tremendous temperatures and expand, as it cools down and the parts retracts; oil seaps into the combustion chambers and when you start it BAMMM you get your POOF of smoke at the start up. If this what your inner child is dying to drive then go and get it and enjoy it! I have no regrets with my purchase, waiting to see the new changes when the 3rd generation comes out soon. Just look at what they did to the new 911 models..."

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great but for the possibility of a blown engine

By on Friday, September 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, perfect handling, beautifule lines"

Cons: "engine has good chance of blowing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"These cars are great except for the engineered-in engine failure at as close to end-of-warranty as possible. They get some wrong and they blow practically brand new. I get a huge plume of white smoke on startup and the dealer says it's normal. Do your research before you by this car. Google "smoking cayman engine on startup" before you buy. Good Luck."

14 people out of 21 found this review helpful

The best one for twisty roads.

By on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It's always a pleasure to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've got the old 245HP but I've never had any need for more horsepower. It gives always a very fair response. In my case the limit is the driver not the car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A very fun car

By on Sunday, June 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, versatile, good mpg, reliable"

Cons: "bad cupholders, not 4WD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a new 2009 Porsche Cayman S two years ago. I have owned many luxury sports cars over the years, and none of them can compare to the Porsche Cayman. It's fast, handles great, reliable, and it gets about 24 mpg. When I bought the Cayman, I was a bit concerned about lack of trunk space. I was wrong. Every week I go to costco, fill my cart, and put it all in my Cayman. The Cayman is a very versatile car. I am also amazed by the quality of the car. It feels like its carved out of a single piece of metal. The only negatives to the cayman are that the cupholders don't hold cups that great, and that it isn't four wheel drive. Since its only rear wheel drive, I cant drive it in the Chicago winters. Other than that, the cayman is the perfect car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Cayman near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details