Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Porsche Cayman

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 17 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Handles like a dream, great styling

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, reliable, timeless styling"

Cons: "so much fun you don't want the trip to end"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Recently drove my 2012 from California to Pa. Comfortable, sufficient cargo space,great gas milage and a dream on both wide open spaces and curvy mountain roads.A real attention getter with its classic lines and throaty sound."

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Wonderful drivers car

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Handling, Handling, Handling."

Cons: "Not the most practical vehicle for grocery runs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you've never driven a Cayman. Don't dismiss it until you have. It handles like nothing else I have driven. Well mannered in traffic. Comfortable on long runs and, most importantly it is a joy on a twisty road. Try it. You won't regret it."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The Affordable Porsche; The Base Cayman

By on Saturday, March 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Performance, Handling, Styling & Affordability!"

Cons: "None worth mentioning, its a Porsche!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Upgrading from my 2005 RX8 & not wanting a convertible, i searched all exceptional sports car replacements that were also affordable. I was shocked to discover that a used 2009 base Porsche Cayman was within my reach. On average, $10k less then the S class Caymans w/only 40 less HSP. Debuting in 2006, the 2nd generation 09 Caymans received significant upgrades inside & out. Performance, handling, horsepower, styling, prestige & affordability exceeded all my expectations. My RX8's value was $12.5 w/31k miles. The base Cayman was $36k w/26k. Subtract that trade-in value & you'll see why i'm smiling along PCH unable to drive 55! Go test drive your Cayman today, you won't be disappointed!"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

exceptional handling, a sensual profile

By on Monday, December 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks, handling , fun"

Cons: "none really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The curvaceous, elegantly sensual shape of this car especially in black - is mind boggling! People just stare it. The handling is exceptional - usually drive a mercedes CLK500. What a winner!!"

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best driving car I've ever owned!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I drive it on a track and it handles great"

Cons: "stiff ride, options pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you want a drivers car, buy a Cayman over the 911. Better handling car at a much cheaper price. Only complaint is it could use more horsepower."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My video 

Laps on a track

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Cayman near Honolulu. See local deals