Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Porsche Cayman

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 88 Ratings for the 2006 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Excellent Driver's Car

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely Fun To Drive, Excellent Craftsmanship"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2008 Porsche Cayman - Basalt Black Metallic w/ Beige Leather Interior

"This car is amazing. First, I'll address the 9/10 that I gave for "Value". The Cayman will cost you more money than other vehicles, such as the 350z or Z4, but what you are paying for is the Porsche experience; and it doesn't disappoint. The car handles like nothing you've ever driven. With a mid-mounted engine, you feel at one with the Cayman - similar to wearing a backpack. Every turn is fluid and precise. The manual gearbox is excellent and has the firm "rifle-bolt" feel. The clutch is strong and the engagement point is very easy to detect. The appearance of the car is striking and the sleek lines make for a unique look. The interior lacks many bells and whistles that other vehicles in the price range would have, but the Cayman has everything necessary to enjoy a minimalist, driver's experience. In my experience, the reliability is very good, with a 36,000 mile "Major Maintenance" costing around $600.00 and a "Minor Maintenance" running about $300.00."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2008 Porsche Cayman - Basalt Black Metallic w/ Beige Leather Interior

This car is awesume, best handleing ever

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "space is at a premium"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great dependable car no issues ever. only bad thing is it is built for someone 5'9" or less. I am 6 feet tall. I can still fit, but I think it is worth it. can be a garage queen or a daily driver. drive it to the track, race it, then drive back home."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

best, most fun car I have ever owned

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "most fun on wheels, reliable, great styling"

Cons: "cost of car and cost of repairs (only 1 in 4 yrs)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a used 2007 Cayman S 4 years ago(I was the 4th owner in 3 yrs). Most reliable car I have ever owned- previous 2 were BMW 5-series, last one 540i with Sport option, and while the BMW is a lot fun to drive (realizing that comparing the 2 cars is not really fair as they have completely aims) the Cayman always leaves a smile on my face after driving. No question that I would buy another Porsche."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Fantastic cars

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling, build quality, styling, power, value"

Cons: "Maintenance little steep, weak water pumps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"There is not another car on the road for any price that will handle better than these cars. The S Crono model is the model to look for. These cars are very fast and a blast to drive. A good pre-owned one is some of the most driving fun you can have and they will keep up with almost anything on the road. Throw a few curves in the mix and these cars really show their true colors and will pass almost anything on the road. The build quality is also very good."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2006 Cayman S

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style / Handling / Storage Space / Gas Mileage"

Cons: "No Bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for awhile and it is one of the best driving cars. PASM is a must option on these cars as it changes the ride for a soft to firm with the push of a button, great for those back roads when you want to feel the car connected to the road. Navigation system is decent, but lacks Bluetooth on this model year. SportsChrono is a must option if you want to really unleash the full Porsche experience, not just for track driving either. Over all, you will be happy with this Porsche."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Cayman near Honolulu. See local deals