Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Porsche Cayman

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 82 Ratings for the 2006 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

LIKE NEW

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE, POWERFUL, PERFORMS AND HANDLES WELL"

Cons: "NO BLUE TOOTH"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PRISTINE CONDITION, GARAGED & COVERED, LOW MILEAGE, NEW TIRES, BLACK/BLACK LEATHER, 5 SPEED, ALL SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE HAVE BEEN COMPLETED."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car getting to be a bit small for my needs

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"No trouble save a new battery, tires and replacing the tire pressure sensors. The car is gorgeous and gets stares and compliments though it is almost 7 yrs old. It has been easy to maintain its like new look."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Terrific car for the committed

By on Monday, July 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Performance, style, sound"

Cons: "Weak cupholders, expected upkeep costs, rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 2008 Cayman 2.7 in 2010. After 3 years, it has been reasonably reliable. My biggest scare was a hydraulic leak from the steering rack. Although the warranty had recently expired, the dealer did their best to take care of my out-of-pocket cost. Small problems pop up here and there, and I got most of them eliminated while under warranty. Porsche's selling point is a semi-exotic car with not-quite-stratospheric upkeep costs. The prospective buyer must accept that brakes will cost over $2000, tires will be $1000+ every other year at tire shops and closer to $2000 at the dealer, annual service frequently tops $500, etc. But for a car nut, the fun to be had is more than worth the price. Post-2009 cars have a reworked suspension that rides much better. Despite that, my 2008 rides tolerably for a sports car (Honda S2000s loosen my fillings). It's got ample headroom and the seats are well designed. The driving position is amazing, and the somewhat claustrophobic cabin will grow on you. Ample luggage space (> Boxster) is just a bonus. But the best part of the Cayman is, what non-Italian sports car can come close to looking and sounding this good? (Disclaimer: I added the Sport Exhaust back onto my car)"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best 2 seat sport coupe for the $$

By on Friday, February 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, practicality, driving experience"

Cons: "Rear or side visibility, stereo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2007 base w/ 17" wheels, 53,000 miles. No maintenance issues at all, base has plenty of power for everyday driving, only wish for more at a) the track, b) passing at higher speeds on 2 lane roads. Strong case for the base model - 1) more power than you'll ever need except for above 2) 17" tires give a great ride, good performance and are inexpensive to replace 3) fuel economy = to Porsche claims 3) lower investment. Handling has to be experienced to be believed, seems like amusement park ride, have pushed hard and am nowhere near limits, don't really know where they are... Either model excpetionally practical, 2 sets golf clubs in back, 2 o-night cases up front, no problem. Useful to remember that base model 100 lbs lighter than S so horsepower difference not as much as you might think. Exceptional driving and ownership experience for the $$."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Better than a Bmer

By on Friday, December 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun....to drive with great gas mileage."

Cons: "Wish it had 2 more seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Where should I start? Beautiful, get a lot of looks whether it's moving or sitting still. But the best part is, it drives better than it looks. Love the way it handles, like a fighter jet but with better gas mileage. Now I know why Porsche has such great reputation for racing."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Cayman near Honolulu. See local deals