Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Porsche Cayenne Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $64,832 - $67,559.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $71,875

Fair Purchase Price $66,196
Fair Market Range ($64,832 - $67,559)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 69 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

The best SUV I have ever owned

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The best"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Cayenne. I had a 2013 and traded for the 2014 Platinum Edition. Reliable, fast and great driving. Looks awesome next to other SUV's. No complaints."

best driving suv on the market

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive great stability powerful"

Cons: "need 8 cylinder twin turbo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in my ML 350 2013 after owning Mercedes for 10 years I trade every two years. The last model change was bad. Tried a Porsche Cayenne diesel love it bought it still have it"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "Cup holder in the Cayenne are only 2 inch deep."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a Cayenne diesel. I do not need to go fast, because I have a 911 turbo that goes fast. I love the diesel. Had to put gas in the car at 723 miles. Car is just what I wanted. This is my fourth Porsche, my 1st Cayenne. The other three were 911 turbos. NO problem with service, altho I wish the tires on the turbo would last a little longer."

35 people out of 72 found this review helpful

The perfect vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,425

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Superb Handling and acceleration, plus comfortable"

Cons: "Gas Mileage is in the 14-18 range"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted a Porsche since I was young. I waited 25 years and finally bought one. I picked a Black CPO Porsche Cayenne Turbo 2 years & 8 months ago with 61k miles on it. It had a few minor warranty items taken care of but other than that has been problem free. I put a set of tires on it about 14k ago and my rear tires need to be replaced (but I went with VERY sticky tires). I could get 50k mile tires if I wanted. The vehicle is *almost* everything I want. 450 hp twin turbo makes for an interesting and fun ride. It handles almost as well as my son's 2011 911 4S but is roomier and more comfortable. Since I got a 2005 I have a 6 speed Tiptronic - I'm sure the 8 Speed would be nice. I would like to have the panoramic roof as well, but everything else is close to perfect. I've hauled a trailer a few times and it doesn't flinch at all with it back there. It's rated to 7716 lbs, but I was only towing about 3500 lbs or so. If I can afford it, when the time comes I will get a newer Turbo S model!"

9 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Exceeded my worst nightmare

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,300

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "body style"

Cons: "everything else stinks to high heaven"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It is neither a high ride SUV nor a sports car. When Porsche tried to disguise a VW truck, it failed miserably. Will sell it next week and run..."

7 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.