Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Porsche Cayenne Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $46,361 - $48,350.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $50,595

Fair Purchase Price $47,356
Fair Market Range ($46,361 - $48,350)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 70 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 14 | Next

One of the best trucks I owned. 2011 cayenne turbo

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, fun to drive and comfortable"

Cons: "For the price it should have more standard option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 2011 Cayenne turbo and would give it 5 stars in every category if my wife's range river didn't come with so many more options for half the price, but other then IMO not equipping the Turbo model as well as they should for the price it's a fantastic vehicle."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

ng.Will turn heads.

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great acceleration, looks great"

Cons: "Back seats do not recline, but do laydown"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall a fantastic SUV. Extremely fun to drive. Cockpit and controls are very well arranged. Plenty of buttons so it takes awhile to figure out what everything does, but it is fairly simple to learn. Navigation is a touch screen or you can use buttons. Best navigation system 've had in a vehicle to date. Voice command works well. Bluetooth phone system also very good and easy to hear. Ipod interface and menus are fantastic. Extremely easy to scroll through playlists and songs. Sport mode is simply a pleasure to drive in. Transmission shifts well and acceleration is extremely good for an SUV. I can't imagine the turbo model. Front bucket seats are very comfortable. Rear seat comfort is good,but not great for larger people. It would help if the back seats reclined. Very adequate for 4 people or 2 adults with 2-3 children. Keyless Go is a must. Rear storage is more than adequate and good considering it is not a large size SUV such as the Chevy Tahoe. Handles ridiculously well on snow and ice with the all season tires. I've got the 20" tires and wheels. I've owned it for 1 1/2 years and have only had one maintenance issue. The dealer replaced the fuel pump under warranty even though the only time there was a noticeable problem is when the car sat idle for a few days and then upon startup. They noticed the problem at the time of service, not me. The only problem my wife has with the Cayenne is that she gets tired of people making comments about it wherever she goes LOL. The GTS model has a more aggressive grill and molding that certainly stands out from the base model."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2nd one ...will buy another

By on Sunday, April 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"First one had some quirks...an 05. This one does not. I will buy another in a year and I am sure it will be just as good or better. Never want to get out of it when I drive it. I looked at every crossover I possibly could but I always came back to the Cayenne. I would recommend it to anyone."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, November 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It really gets up and goes, when you need it to. It is comfortable, easy to get into, classy, and looks great. It is fun to drive and fabulous. How lucky I am to be able to own the Porsche Cayenne S."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I have the 2012 cayenne turbo with power kit

By on Monday, July 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, reliable fast and stops on a dime"

Cons: "high price of options and maintenance costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have found the car to be great to drive; very comfortable on a long trip. I have obtained 24 mpg on the highway holding at 70-75 mph. Around town I get 13-17 mpg, but the real issue is to keep off the turbos, but that is why I got all the power. It does not use oil although some owners complain of it. Cost of maintenance is high; but it is a take it in 1x a year car; except for putting on snows in the winter. By the way, the standard goodyear all weather tires are horrible in the winter."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 14 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.