Go

2012 Porsche Cayenne

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 77 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Best vehicle I've ever had

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handeling and power"

Cons: "price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second time I've had a cayenne, first time I've bothered to review it. It has power, it has grace, it handles wonderfully, it looks great on inside and out, the engine looks like a work of art, and best of all it's a pleasure to drive, be it spirited, or leisurely. Only problem I have is the value. I don't understand why Porsche makes these cars ala-carte, but to their credit the are making the packages they do offer better and more prevalent. Great car if you like to drive (this is not your ordinary SUV), but if an autodimming rear view mirror is more important to you than acceleration look at the Acura or Lexus."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Glad I bought one.

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had the vehicle for about 2 months and I'm happy with my decision to purchase a Cayenne S. It runs like a "tight spring" with an incredible amount of power at your disposal. The vehicle is like a 911 with four doors. I love it!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

One of the best trucks I owned. 2011 cayenne turbo

By on Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, fun to drive and comfortable"

Cons: "For the price it should have more standard option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 2011 Cayenne turbo and would give it 5 stars in every category if my wife's range river didn't come with so many more options for half the price, but other then IMO not equipping the Turbo model as well as they should for the price it's a fantastic vehicle."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driving dynamics, quality, build, look and feel."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is phenomenal. Despite the price the value is great. Not a better driving SUV available. I'll never buy another brand of SUV (or car for that matter)."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great drive, could be better.

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"You have to drive one to believe what the reviews on this model says. After reading how good this SUV drives, I thought it was all talk. I test drove one, and bought one within days. I would recommend Porsche adding more standard options, or the ability to add more options at the dealer's service center at a later date. The SUV is supposedly built around it's options, and adding some of the most simple things can be cost prohibitive. However when the option comes on the vehicle the option's can be reasonable for such an expensive vehicle. The cayenne has responsive acceleration, turns sharply, handles high interstate speeds like a luxury car, and can stop abruptly. I felt like having perfect control at all speeds I drove. Also on the test drive the brake feels like it pulls ever so slightly when you let of the gas at a low speed. This either goes away or becomes less noticeable after the first day. The seat is very comfortable, but the upper back area feels like awkward."

26 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Cayenne near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement