Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Porsche Cayenne

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 74 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Great drive, could be better.

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"You have to drive one to believe what the reviews on this model says. After reading how good this SUV drives, I thought it was all talk. I test drove one, and bought one within days. I would recommend Porsche adding more standard options, or the ability to add more options at the dealer's service center at a later date. The SUV is supposedly built around it's options, and adding some of the most simple things can be cost prohibitive. However when the option comes on the vehicle the option's can be reasonable for such an expensive vehicle. The cayenne has responsive acceleration, turns sharply, handles high interstate speeds like a luxury car, and can stop abruptly. I felt like having perfect control at all speeds I drove. Also on the test drive the brake feels like it pulls ever so slightly when you let of the gas at a low speed. This either goes away or becomes less noticeable after the first day. The seat is very comfortable, but the upper back area feels like awkward."

21 people out of 25 found this review helpful

I love my Cayenne S

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Peformance, comfort and gorgeous"

Cons: "Gas prices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It drives and feels like a Porsche. The performance, speed and control are amazing. It is a beautiful SUV that drives like a sports car."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

A True Sports Utility Sports Car

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"Love the looks, handling, acceleration. Very hard ride....disappointed w/options for the price. I'm 5'10 and fit very comfortably in the cockpit and 2 adults fit well in the back seat. It was said best u buy this car for performance and prestige."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

excellent car, zero maintenance problems

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"solid, trustworthy, never had a minute's trouble with it. will definitely buy another one down the road."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

ng.Will turn heads.

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great acceleration, looks great"

Cons: "Back seats do not recline, but do laydown"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall a fantastic SUV. Extremely fun to drive. Cockpit and controls are very well arranged. Plenty of buttons so it takes awhile to figure out what everything does, but it is fairly simple to learn. Navigation is a touch screen or you can use buttons. Best navigation system 've had in a vehicle to date. Voice command works well. Bluetooth phone system also very good and easy to hear. Ipod interface and menus are fantastic. Extremely easy to scroll through playlists and songs. Sport mode is simply a pleasure to drive in. Transmission shifts well and acceleration is extremely good for an SUV. I can't imagine the turbo model. Front bucket seats are very comfortable. Rear seat comfort is good,but not great for larger people. It would help if the back seats reclined. Very adequate for 4 people or 2 adults with 2-3 children. Keyless Go is a must. Rear storage is more than adequate and good considering it is not a large size SUV such as the Chevy Tahoe. Handles ridiculously well on snow and ice with the all season tires. I've got the 20" tires and wheels. I've owned it for 1 1/2 years and have only had one maintenance issue. The dealer replaced the fuel pump under warranty even though the only time there was a noticeable problem is when the car sat idle for a few days and then upon startup. They noticed the problem at the time of service, not me. The only problem my wife has with the Cayenne is that she gets tired of people making comments about it wherever she goes LOL. The GTS model has a more aggressive grill and molding that certainly stands out from the base model."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Cayenne near Honolulu. See local deals