Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2010 Porsche Cayenne

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 158 Ratings for the 2003 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Very fast and handles extremely well

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, speed, fun to drive"

Cons: "fuel economy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very fun to drive. The only problems I have had were due to normal wear and tear (i.e. light bulb burns out, headliner sagging) but nothing major, except for one. Porsche installed plastic coolant pipes on pre 2008 models. So I had to spend over $2000 to replace the plastic pipes with aluminum to avoid a breakdown. There is hope that Porsche will offer a recall/settlement for those who had to expense these outside of the normal warranty. The car is expensive to maintain as far as required services but worth it if you want it to last. The only complaint that I have is that gas mileage is bad. But you're talking about feeding a twin turbo engine. I try to drive conservative as to save fuel. Also, because of the turbos, you will occasionally have to add oil. But this is not bad. As matter of fact, a good Porsche dealer will add oil for you for free. The ride is not the smoothest on this model but I can live with it."

21 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Great performance. Definitely an expensive pony

By on Saturday, September 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handles excellent, responsive, versatile, elegant"

Cons: "Software, electrical hiccups and $$$ maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Feeding and care is a considerable added expense above and beyond your purchase. However, this is a wonderful car overall, handles extremely well and typically has only minor issues that bring me into the dealer (mostly electrical, software or fuel flow systems.). The majority of the time, repairs are warranty but regular maintenance and gasoline is a consideration for those who are thinking about buying a Cayenne but are on a tighter budget. This is my second Cayenne. I like them and give up a bit to have this car."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Not Reliable

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This vehicle is by far the least reliable car that I have ever owned. Ever since I purchased it something breaks every 4-6 months. Some things small, navigation screen, some major things, the entire cooling system broke down at about 62,000 miles and cost almost $2,000 to fix. Next tires last only about 20,000 to 25,000 miles no matter which brand you get. Brakes last about as long and each one will set you back $1,000. It's a money pit. Good things, its fast, comfortable, and looks great."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

The best SUV or close to it.

By on Monday, January 07, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is an amazing SUV bar none. I tried the competition and all fall short in performance and handling, perhaps a close second is the newer BMW X5 (it's NOT a PORSCHE). The performance and handling is what separates it from the others...It feels more like a sports car than an SUV. I opted for the Titanium S fully equipped instead of the Turbo since I felt it was overkill. I would have loved the other features not offered on the S but dollar for dollar did not make sense since the extra power would not be utilized regularly in the world of 65 mph freeway speeds...There is enough power to put a smile on your face. Quality and build is typical Porsche, excellent! Overall, I highly recommend this vehicle especially if you want the best of both worlds. There are a items worth noting: It is a gas guzzler! If this is a concern then look elsewhere. Never had any use for the off road capability since it would be a shame to get it muddy and having all those rocks chip the paint. Perhaps, if they lowered the weight a tad it might be environmentally friendlier. I personally wish they made the headrests adjustable. They are uncomfortable on long drives. Lastly, Porsche needs to reposition the side mirror switch elswehere. Unless you have exceptionally long limbs you will not be able to dial in those mirrors on the first try."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best SUV Ever

By on Friday, May 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought a MY2004 Turbo in 2005. For some reason, the dealer could not sell it. Got $30K off the sticker! After 4 yrs I now have just passed 80K miles and the SUV still drives like it is brand new. The SUV is solid, and not one thing rattles on the highway doing 80MPH. The car is not much more costly to maintain than any other German performance vehicles. Rotor and pad replaced at 60K miles for $1500, Tires every 25K miles for $1000, and oil changes every 10K miles for $150. I've paid more maintaining ex-Benzes. My only complaint is the distance on the remote control for the 2004."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Cayenne near Honolulu. See local deals