Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Porsche Boxster Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $45,768 - $48,231.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $51,395

Fair Purchase Price $47,000
Fair Market Range ($45,768 - $48,231)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 14 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Excellent Top Down Sports Car!

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "With this 981 platform, you don't need to buy911"

Cons: "doesn't get posted gas mileage, listed citympg=fwy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned a 71 914, 74 911, 03 Boxster S. Although this is a regular 2013 Boxster, it is better than my past Porsches, in many more ways!"

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

This car is outstanding!

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Priced within reason for what you get."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've previously owned a new 2001 and a 2006 with great experience from both. The newly designed 2013, which I've owned for one year is an improvement on the previous two that I've owned. In addition to improved performance, the exterior and interior design changes truly make a big difference. My car is a six speed manual with a number of options but not the "S". None of my previously owned Boxsters were the "S" model either, which works for me price wise with a wonderful driving experience."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Truly enjoy this car drives as advertised.

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great on the curvy roads, love the engine sound!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car. If you enjoy wind in your face sports car driving the Boxster is a must drive."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Keeps getting better

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, acceleration, new interior, styling"

Cons: "More muted exhaust note, notchy manual, cupholders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in an '07 Boxster for the '13 and overall its a much improved car. While I liked the styling of the 987, the 981 looks incredible and the interior is much improved (I always felt the 987 interior looked cheap; i.e. the plastic used to mimic aluminum was a poor imitation). Overall feels much more upmarket while retaining the same great handling and providing even better acceleration. I even like the new electric parking brake which I find much more practical! It is worth highlighting a couple of elements I haven't liked as much: - Exhaust note. My favorite part of the 987. In the 981 its more muted at low RPMs; have to rev it to get the same note. In retrospect I wish I'd gone for the sport exhaust - Manual. The previous generation had the smoothest shifter I'd ever experienced. The new one is great, but notchier. - Cupholders. As bad as advertised. Not sure why they didn't address this in the new model. It would be nice to be able to occasionally hold a can or bottle without it spilling on your passenger! Get one and you won't regret it!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

So much fun to drive on the weekends.

By on Monday, July 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Peppy, handles like it's stuck to the road. Great all-around fun sports car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.