Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Porsche Boxster Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $46,404 - $48,289.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $50,450

Fair Purchase Price $47,347
Fair Market Range ($46,404 - $48,289)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 7 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10

Excellent Top Down Sports Car!

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "With this 981 platform, you don't need to buy911"

Cons: "doesn't get posted gas mileage, listed citympg=fwy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned a 71 914, 74 911, 03 Boxster S. Although this is a regular 2013 Boxster, it is better than my past Porsches, in many more ways!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Keeps getting better

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, acceleration, new interior, styling"

Cons: "More muted exhaust note, notchy manual, cupholders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in an '07 Boxster for the '13 and overall its a much improved car. While I liked the styling of the 987, the 981 looks incredible and the interior is much improved (I always felt the 987 interior looked cheap; i.e. the plastic used to mimic aluminum was a poor imitation). Overall feels much more upmarket while retaining the same great handling and providing even better acceleration. I even like the new electric parking brake which I find much more practical! It is worth highlighting a couple of elements I haven't liked as much: - Exhaust note. My favorite part of the 987. In the 981 its more muted at low RPMs; have to rev it to get the same note. In retrospect I wish I'd gone for the sport exhaust - Manual. The previous generation had the smoothest shifter I'd ever experienced. The new one is great, but notchier. - Cupholders. As bad as advertised. Not sure why they didn't address this in the new model. It would be nice to be able to occasionally hold a can or bottle without it spilling on your passenger! Get one and you won't regret it!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Mid-Engine Wonder

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Superb handling, intoxicating engine noise"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a sports car enthusiast dream! The handling is superb in any mode, but if you have the dynamic suspensions and Sport Plus; you get the benefit of transforming an excellent sport car in a beast at the touch of a button!"

excellent fun car

By on Friday, April 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "driving, fun, looks"

Cons: "price of options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great handling and driving dynamics"

Simply the Best

By on Sunday, April 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, it's a full-blooded Porsche"

Cons: "Can be expensive with upgrades"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2013 Boxster is my first Porsche and I have no regrets. I was so excited to get this car that I ordered it in the fall of 2012. I use it as a daily commuter car, and have been happy with the gas mileage (about 29 MPG). The instruments are intuitive. It is also very comfortable on road trips. I did not appreciate the performance until I attended Porsche Driving School and realized how incredible it really is. The 2 trunks provides plenty of storage, and I love the fact that the roof can be raised in a matter of second while going as fast as 34 MPH. I highly recommend 3 upgrades: 1) full leather interior is a wonderful luxury to the cockpit; 2) bi-zenon lights is a must (I drive a winding country road) to illuminate; and 3) multi-purpose steering wheel to control the computer, radio, and phone. I thought I wanted the manual transmission, but hubby talked me into the PDK. The dual gear box switches gears so much faster than any human can. PDK makes driving in traffic easier or the giddy-up for the highway. The Boxster is no longer a Porsche starter car. It is an equal to its 911 big brother."

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.