Go

2012 Porsche Boxster

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 87 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Nothing but love....

By on Sunday, October 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Second Boxster for me. Bought it new a year ago and had absolutely zero problems. It makes every day a pleasure, even if all you do is look at it in the garage. I don't play golf so I could care less if clubs fit. Year around, top down, even here in Northern California. The design, quality and experience of this car are well worth the cost - which is actually quite affordable, all things considered. I can't imagine not always owning a Porsche."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great driving dynamics. Could use more power.

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Open air options. Retains value."

Cons: "Lacks sufficient power. Cost of maintenance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned a 2006 base boxster for two years. It has been a great car with no mechanical issues. Extremely fun to drive, but lacks power. Wish I would have bought the Boxster S. My intention is to upgrade to a 981S in the future, either a Cayman or Boxster. Recommend buying used, as the new ones with options are extremely expensive."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Fun and Stylish

By on Saturday, March 5, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have always wanted a roadster, but never thought they were practical enough for my lifestyle. I finally purchased a CPO Boxster as a 3rd vehicle last week, and I love it. It has very responsive steering and acceleration, and it corners amazingly. I thought storage space might be a problem, but I was wrong. If you are going to stick with a factory radio be sure to get one with the Bose package."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Red Hot Cool

By on Wednesday, December 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2011 Guards Red Boxster S, manual. That's all I really need to say...right? Oh, the black leather Sport seats with guards red stitching, the guards red seat belts, the guards red instrument panel, more than icing on the cake. How does it drive? Better than it even looks, if that's possible. If you've never driven a Porsche, go to your local dealer. They'll let you drive one and you can see for yourself. That's what I did. Enjoy life to the fullest with the top down."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

First Porsche

By on Thursday, November 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sharp, crisp and has the roar of a race car"

Cons: "radio sound is poor......"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"And may be my last.....I love this car......it turns heads......its fun to drive......has ample storage for a two seater. Pure fun"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Boxster near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement