Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Porsche Boxster

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 83 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Great driving dynamics. Could use more power.

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Open air options. Retains value."

Cons: "Lacks sufficient power. Cost of maintenance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned a 2006 base boxster for two years. It has been a great car with no mechanical issues. Extremely fun to drive, but lacks power. Wish I would have bought the Boxster S. My intention is to upgrade to a 981S in the future, either a Cayman or Boxster. Recommend buying used, as the new ones with options are extremely expensive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

First Porsche

By on Thursday, November 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sharp, crisp and has the roar of a race car"

Cons: "radio sound is poor......"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"And may be my last.....I love this car......it turns heads......its fun to drive......has ample storage for a two seater. Pure fun"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Have to drive to appreciate

By on Thursday, July 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling"

Cons: "Small radio station buttons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has it all if you want a true sports car experience. The mid-engine results in great hold in curves. The braking is unsurpassed (as rated in Consumer Reports). The only thing I don't like about it are the small buttons for stations on the radio. The Bose sound system is great."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2nd Porsche is the BEST

By on Friday, February 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought a 2002 Porsche 911 new and thought I would love it; I liked it, sold it after 3 years, but still missed it. Drove a 2009 Cayman and loved it. If they made a Cayman Targa, i would have bought it in an instant, but since they don't, I could not fathom a sports car completely closed in (NO sun/moonroof available), so I looked at the Boxster, drove it and was 100% sold. 6 Speed, Black with sand Beige; 18 " Boxster S wheels and a few other extras was all I needed. I would not recommend it if you can only have one car, but it is a great therapy vehicle. Not been unhappy with anything about it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Red Hot Cool

By on Wednesday, December 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2011 Guards Red Boxster S, manual. That's all I really need to say...right? Oh, the black leather Sport seats with guards red stitching, the guards red seat belts, the guards red instrument panel, more than icing on the cake. How does it drive? Better than it even looks, if that's possible. If you've never driven a Porsche, go to your local dealer. They'll let you drive one and you can see for yourself. That's what I did. Enjoy life to the fullest with the top down."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Boxster near Honolulu. See local deals