Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Porsche Boxster

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 83 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Great Ride

By on Thursday, April 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"had the car two years this month. 24k miles and absolutely no problems. Two trunks is great. Formerly owned SLK 320 and you had to choose whether you wanted to carry luggage or drive with the top down + the Merc. had tons of quality issues. I would definately recommend the Porsche to anyone who wants a stylish, dependable German thoroughbred."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Total blast to drive

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, storage is surprisingly ample."

Cons: "Sticker price is high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great fit and finish, power and design."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Top world class convertible

By on Monday, January 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"No need to say much, just the best convertible in the world for the money, look and performance (love it in neutral for accelerating on downhill, nimble passing power and great exhaust sound)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best of Three

By on Sunday, November 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had three Porsches... a 968, a 993, and now this 987. This is the best Porsche I have of all of them. Everyone thinks the 911 is the best... given the same motor, the Boxster would eat its cookies!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Theres nothing like a porsche

By on Thursday, July 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Some car are faster, some cars are flashier. Few compare to the maneuverability and handling of a porsche. Lets face it, this is one fun car to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Fun Car

By on Monday, May 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great fun, hard to not have a lead foot with the sound the engine makes and the go it has. Dunno how much of a difference there is between an S and basic (haven't driven the S yet), but this still has plenty of go-go-power :) Suspension can be a bit stiff for everyday driving, but it's like riding on rails on the tough corners. Plus, I live in LA, and the top down feature is just too awesome :)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, March 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

'07 BoxsterS

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 3rd Boxster and the only one I purchased new. It is kept in a garage under a car cover. I wash it thoroughly after each use. From a performance standpoint, you would need to spend thousands more to equal it. The car is dark blue (I forget the name of the color, but it isn't navy) with a black top and black interior. I also included the wood package in the center console, 19" wheels, Porsche logo on the seat head rests and the BOSE stereo which is the best I've ever had in a car. On the downside, the tires only last around 7-10,000 miles and cost a fortune. This is definately a true high end sports car that actually is reliable! I could have purchased the 911, but prefer the lines of the BoxsterS."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Porsche #4

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought a Tiptronic this time do to some athletic injury issues and it's works for me. I had manuals prior to and am glad Porsche developed the Tiptronic system. Not as quick off the mark but when shifting with the paddle shifters is still enjoyable and rewarding. Love owning Porsche's."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

07 Boxster S - My First Porsche

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This was a gift from my husband and i just love it. This car will turn heads - theirs and yours. Good acceleration, excellent handling and just an overall fun ride. (Great fun for a girl to take to car shows!) Great Sunday driver and minimal maintenance. All it has needed in 15 months is a little Mobil 1 oil. And yes, the trunk will hold your golf clubs if you put your driver in the front seat! If you're going to buy, go for the Boxster S - the extras are worth it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Boxster near Honolulu. See local deals