Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2012 Porsche Boxster

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 78 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

This car is amazing, i love the way it handles

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, cornering, overall comfort and control."

Cons: "Gas mileage and its shreds tires..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Acceleration is tremendous and it eats up turns like nothing i have ever driven. Great build quality and engineering. They think of everything at Porsche. Simply stated, There is no substitute"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is a dream car for me.

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very quick, handles amazing, topless in seconds."

Cons: "Be prepared to pay high for small maintenance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are not interested in having kids, are young and in a good career, or just something for the weekend, I recommend the Boxster S. This car has power in all gears and speeds, handles very smooth. Ride is a little rough, that just being a sports suspension. If you like flashy, people notice it, however, I feel like I tend to babysit it quite a bit. As in parking it closer, or finding places away from most traffic or other people parking. For a sports car it is not to expensive as far as maintenance, but it will run you much more than your average cars out there. This is my daily driver and am very happy with it. I hope this helps others who are looking to buy a Porsche Boxster S."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great appearance,reliable,wow factor even after

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great drive head turner,dependable"

Cons: "Extras and parts are expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"45000 miles,still turns heads,handles better than any car I've owned,and it stays out of the shop! Great buy!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Car I've owned to date!

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A+ handling, exotic,open top,aggressive,responsive"

Cons: "Race seats can get a bit uncomfy on long rides"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best handling, most enjoyable car I have ever owned. The car is an absolute blast to drive with the top down!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great driving dynamics. Could use more power.

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Open air options. Retains value."

Cons: "Lacks sufficient power. Cost of maintenance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned a 2006 base boxster for two years. It has been a great car with no mechanical issues. Extremely fun to drive, but lacks power. Wish I would have bought the Boxster S. My intention is to upgrade to a 981S in the future, either a Cayman or Boxster. Recommend buying used, as the new ones with options are extremely expensive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Boxster near Honolulu. See local deals