Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • New Car Buyer's Guides
  • The 40+ MPG Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2011 Porsche Boxster

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 83 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

breaks my heart to sell it/ moving to Europe/

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Speed & more speed. Oh , & the way it looks"

Cons: "Not good in the winter- but, thats obvious"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Thats hard top, its like having 2 cars actually

"Best thing I ever had, wouldnt get rid of it ever. Every time you push the pedal down & go to 0 to 90/ forget 60/, - its the best emotion you ll ever have ! And the sound of engine ! Had Z3 before- cant even compaire. WishI didnt have to sell it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Thats hard top, its like having 2 cars actually

Great driving dynamics. Could use more power.

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Open air options. Retains value."

Cons: "Lacks sufficient power. Cost of maintenance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned a 2006 base boxster for two years. It has been a great car with no mechanical issues. Extremely fun to drive, but lacks power. Wish I would have bought the Boxster S. My intention is to upgrade to a 981S in the future, either a Cayman or Boxster. Recommend buying used, as the new ones with options are extremely expensive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

First Porsche

By on Thursday, November 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sharp, crisp and has the roar of a race car"

Cons: "radio sound is poor......"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"And may be my last.....I love this car......it turns heads......its fun to drive......has ample storage for a two seater. Pure fun"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Have to drive to appreciate

By on Thursday, July 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling"

Cons: "Small radio station buttons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has it all if you want a true sports car experience. The mid-engine results in great hold in curves. The braking is unsurpassed (as rated in Consumer Reports). The only thing I don't like about it are the small buttons for stations on the radio. The Bose sound system is great."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2nd Porsche is the BEST

By on Friday, February 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought a 2002 Porsche 911 new and thought I would love it; I liked it, sold it after 3 years, but still missed it. Drove a 2009 Cayman and loved it. If they made a Cayman Targa, i would have bought it in an instant, but since they don't, I could not fathom a sports car completely closed in (NO sun/moonroof available), so I looked at the Boxster, drove it and was 100% sold. 6 Speed, Black with sand Beige; 18 " Boxster S wheels and a few other extras was all I needed. I would not recommend it if you can only have one car, but it is a great therapy vehicle. Not been unhappy with anything about it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Boxster near Honolulu. See local deals