Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Porsche 911 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $99,903 - $104,858.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $106,625

Fair Purchase Price $102,381
Fair Market Range ($99,903 - $104,858)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

One of the last manual, fun to drive vehicles

By on Saturday, July 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "7 speed manual, 3.4 L, great combo for a 911"

Cons: "3.4 L, no park assist"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In 2013 after searching for months for a replacement for my 2006 manual Cayman S, and receiving no help from the local "stellar Porsche" dealers, I finally found this car for sale myself one state away; went there and bought it outright. It is a standard manual, fairly heavily optioned black Carrera Coup. The only new manual shifting 911 I could find for sale within a reasonable distance from my home. It is not my daily driver. I have driven it weekly since new but has less than 10K after almost three years. It brings a smile to my face every time I get in and turn the key. The 7 speed manual is what makes this car however it almost never sees 7th gear. Mileage is great; probably over 22 around town, 29 on the road. The engine is adequate but I've never met a horsepower I didn't like and this car could use more. Had it been an S, I would have bought it just the same but there were no manual, coup S's for sale in my part of the country that season. Oh, I am not a convertible guy unless I win one in a raffle; and I'm not an order and wait for four months then pay whatever they decide to charge guy either. Without a doubt this is an exceptional sports car and could easily be a daily driver; probably should be. It makes any commute much, much more interesting. You buy these cars for yourself and your own driving pleasure. Expect a new one to depreciate more than 10k per year if you ever intend to trade it in on another new car. That's the price you pay for a little self-indulgence....and worth every penny,"

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Perfect vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best handling car, comfy, sexy"

Cons: "Expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is a resign Porsches are so expensive. They are crafted to perfection. Not comparable to corvettes which are far less quality. Not comparable to BMW M / Audi RS / Mercedes AMG because of the vast difference in driving dynamics. Really only other competitor is the Audi R8, but is currently too outdated, more expensive and less as fun to drive. Will keep this car forever, and purchase more 911's (possibly GT3) in the future."

10 people out of 22 found this review helpful

This is absolutely the best car I have ever owned.

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Really great car."

Cons: "Minimal luggage space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first Porsche and it is one of the best values around. The GTS package has lots of extras at minimal cost. The car drives like a dream, holds the road like glue with lots of power and still gets good gas mileage. I love it!"

8 people out of 20 found this review helpful

What a great car!!

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driving dynamics, reliability, resale"

Cons: "Cost of entry is quite high...but worth it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic car with great quality and the best driving dynamics. Add in tremendous resale value and it's the best buy in a two-seat car."

5 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Really a great car

By on Friday, April 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Stability and design"

Cons: "Cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a 2004 911 and loved it. I bought the 911 S Cabriolet and this car is miles ahead of that design. The seven speed manual transition is smooth and the hill hold feature is to die for! The redesign makes the car much more stable and the ride is a lot smoother my previous Porsche."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement