Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Porsche 911 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $84,803 - $88,956.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $92,025

Fair Purchase Price $86,880
Fair Market Range ($84,803 - $88,956)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 18 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Great car but the seats could be more comfortable

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Amazing handling, great car! But for those people with broad shoulders this car will be uncomfortable to drive for more than 30 minutes. The seats (even with 14 way adjustable power) are just not that comfortable. Oh well the price you pay to have an unbelievable car with equally unbelievable handling."

40 people out of 79 found this review helpful

Awesome driving experience!

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, seemingly limitless power, sophisticated"

Cons: "Pricey options, but worth the cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Driving this car is such fun! Think of excuses to drive the car, including going around the block one more time before going home."

46 people out of 92 found this review helpful

One of the last manual, fun to drive vehicles

By on Saturday, July 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "7 speed manual, 3.4 L, great combo for a 911"

Cons: "3.4 L, no park assist"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In 2013 after searching for months for a replacement for my 2006 manual Cayman S, and receiving no help from the local "stellar Porsche" dealers, I finally found this car for sale myself one state away; went there and bought it outright. It is a standard manual, fairly heavily optioned black Carrera Coup. The only new manual shifting 911 I could find for sale within a reasonable distance from my home. It is not my daily driver. I have driven it weekly since new but has less than 10K after almost three years. It brings a smile to my face every time I get in and turn the key. The 7 speed manual is what makes this car however it almost never sees 7th gear. Mileage is great; probably over 22 around town, 29 on the road. The engine is adequate but I've never met a horsepower I didn't like and this car could use more. Had it been an S, I would have bought it just the same but there were no manual, coup S's for sale in my part of the country that season. Oh, I am not a convertible guy unless I win one in a raffle; and I'm not an order and wait for four months then pay whatever they decide to charge guy either. Without a doubt this is an exceptional sports car and could easily be a daily driver; probably should be. It makes any commute much, much more interesting. You buy these cars for yourself and your own driving pleasure. Expect a new one to depreciate more than 10k per year if you ever intend to trade it in on another new car. That's the price you pay for a little self-indulgence....and worth every penny,"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Absolutely spectacular automobile

By on Saturday, June 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing driving experience...speed + comfort"

Cons: "OMG this car is expensive ($196K paid)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the 2014 Turbo S Cab as upgrade from 2010 Turbo Coupe. There are so many great things to point out. The performance is off the charts. Yes, 0-60 is less than 3 seconds, and the launch control allows you to experience that as often as you'd like. The quality of the interior, the upgraded Burmeister sound system, the quality of the ride, are all spectacular. I can't stop driving it. Have put over 10K miles on it in the first year. Yes, it's my daily driver and I absolutely love this car."

17 people out of 35 found this review helpful

one of the best driving and exhilarating cars ever

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,950

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "awesome acceleration and handling"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ultimate Porsche speed/handling/function/quality last of the 997 Turbo S model."

27 people out of 59 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.