Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Porsche 911

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 17 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Favorite car yet, out of 9 cars in 11 years

By on Sunday, July 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive - Truly sporty- comfortable"

Cons: "No heads up display or lane departure warning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded 2012 BMW 650I for this baby with NO regrets. This car out performs any car I've driven. It's comfortable, newly designed, very smooth,great options, elegantly beautiful,practical for everyday driving. Hands down the most solid car I've owned. No heads up display option but I'll learn to live without it. Console & controls directly in reach making it remarkably easy to utilize, comfortable 14 way adjustable seats. Interior and exterior lighting options are convenient for exiting when dark, adaptable lighting shifts automatically, hugs the road,electronic steering feels great to me. Performance is amazing! Porsche kept with that ever so lovely engine sound that is unmistakable but changed almost everything else in this generations 911 S ( compared to the 2010 ) LOVE MY NEW CAR! The only reason I gave it a 9 out of 10 is because it is missing a few options I'd like."

29 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Car is in its own class!

By on Wednesday, July 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 911S CAB - 2013. This is the dream car! Amazing to drive - top goes down in 13 seconds...looks like coupe but with the convert top. The design is a killer!! With options - msrp $125K - paid much less brand new. They will discount!! Traded MB SL 550 - no comparison."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

A DREAM CAR LEGEND WORTH EVERY PENNY!

By on Friday, August 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A True Sports Car with Luxury Amenities."

Cons: "Cup holders are too shallow, drinks can tip over."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just bought my first Porsche- 2014 911 4S Cabriolet. So far it's the best car I've ever owned. I have a Mercedes GL and a BMW X5 as daily drivers, have owned 3 of each brand in the past, but neither company ever had the same quality as this Porsche. PDK Transmission, Heated-A/C Ventilated Seats, Touch Screen HD Audio/Navigation, Windscreen with the push of a button, Sport Packages, Keyless Entry and Startup, all are must haves for the experience! Step up and don't skimp on options or you'll be sorry. Quality soft top makes it an easy to clean car (Tip- just wax the wheels to rinse off brake dust). Don't forget to buy a battery tender, you'll need it if it's a weekend only driver."

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Best I had

By on Sunday, February 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Head turner, sports icon"

Cons: "Ride is stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a few other sports cars but this one tops them all. You can feel the quality right away and the performance s outstanding. The ride is not the most comfortable but you trade it for the experience."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car but the seats could be more comfortable

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Amazing handling, great car! But for those people with broad shoulders this car will be uncomfortable to drive for more than 30 minutes. The seats (even with 14 way adjustable power) are just not that comfortable. Oh well the price you pay to have an unbelievable car with equally unbelievable handling."

38 people out of 75 found this review helpful

Awesome driving experience!

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, seemingly limitless power, sophisticated"

Cons: "Pricey options, but worth the cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Driving this car is such fun! Think of excuses to drive the car, including going around the block one more time before going home."

46 people out of 92 found this review helpful

Absolutely spectacular automobile

By on Saturday, June 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing driving experience...speed + comfort"

Cons: "OMG this car is expensive ($196K paid)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the 2014 Turbo S Cab as upgrade from 2010 Turbo Coupe. There are so many great things to point out. The performance is off the charts. Yes, 0-60 is less than 3 seconds, and the launch control allows you to experience that as often as you'd like. The quality of the interior, the upgraded Burmeister sound system, the quality of the ride, are all spectacular. I can't stop driving it. Have put over 10K miles on it in the first year. Yes, it's my daily driver and I absolutely love this car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

one of the best driving and exhilarating cars ever

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,950

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "awesome acceleration and handling"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ultimate Porsche speed/handling/function/quality last of the 997 Turbo S model."

23 people out of 47 found this review helpful

Perfect vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best handling car, comfy, sexy"

Cons: "Expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is a resign Porsches are so expensive. They are crafted to perfection. Not comparable to corvettes which are far less quality. Not comparable to BMW M / Audi RS / Mercedes AMG because of the vast difference in driving dynamics. Really only other competitor is the Audi R8, but is currently too outdated, more expensive and less as fun to drive. Will keep this car forever, and purchase more 911's (possibly GT3) in the future."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

There is nothing comparable.

By on Friday, June 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Porsche Turbo S-There is no substitute!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You get your money's worth! Once you drive one, you won't settle for anything less!"

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche 911 near Honolulu. See local deals