Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2011 Porsche 911

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 34 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Best all around sports car

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything, rocket go cart, great interior"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you want a super car, but need to actually use it off of the track, is is the car. It is a rocket go cart that will make you feel energetic every time you drive. If you are going through a midlife crisis, buy a vette. If you love to drive and feel goosebumps with every corner, there really is no substitute."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Sports car that doubles as a GT

By on Friday, May 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great performance and dependability"

Cons: "Sits low, so a little trouble getting in and out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A true high performance car that you can drive every day. You can drive it on a race track, or take it to the grocery store. Comfortable for normal driving, but an absolute beast if you want it to be."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A car that challenges your ability

By on Friday, February 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The car makes you feel you are a part of it"

Cons: "we don't have an Autobahn in this country"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is my fourth 911, it is a 2010 911 Turbo 6-speed. Everything you may have read about the car's performance is true. Acceleration leaves you giddy, and this is without Porcshe's PDK with its unique launch control. I was able to find an extremely clean black coupe with low miles. One thing I might have avoided if I was more patient would be the centerlock wheels. They look cool I guess, but unless you buy the fairly expensive tool needed to release and re-torque the wheels you are married to the dealer whenever you have a tire issue. I do feel fortunate that I do not have ceramic brakes; the stock steel brakes will give you a nosebleed and are a lot less noisy and less expensive to deal with. The car's handling is great, as long as you respect the slight 911 tail-happiness. Although Porsche has worked hard to tame the oversteer you can get if you push too hard, some of it still remains. Fit and finish are the best I've seen on a 911. The creature comforts are very nice; nav, bluetooth, homelink, oh, and 500 horsepower. My previour car was a 2009 Z-06, a pretty serious car in its own right, but this Turbo is from another planet entirely."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Beautiful car that is fun to drive.

By on Sunday, August 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great driving experience."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been a Porsche fan for years. Owned 1985 944 until I purchased 2009 preowned 911. Incredible driving experience! On the open road I put on my favorite tunes and go into a zone. Great power and handling. With all of that power and speed you get very good gas mileage."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car !

By on Monday, June 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Almost everything."

Cons: "Door sounds a little cheap closing it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second porsche. I wanted a convertible and was undecided between a 911 or benz sl. I've owned two previous sl's and was satisfied. The dealer talked me into a 911S Cab. It is a LOT of fun to drive. I have a lake house two hours away that I go to on the weekends with a lot of 2 lane roads. It is a blast to pass everything in front of you ! I've been raced THREE times by pocket-rocket motorcycles for some reason !! They are all still eating dust. Car handles great, looks great and has all the luxury. My ONLY complaint is the doors don't close with that solid thud that I like with the mercedes. Other than that I love everything but the price !"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche 911 near Honolulu. See local deals