Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Porsche 911

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 37 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Hard to beat

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast, furious"

Cons: "bluetooth works for phone connection, not music"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 3rd 911 and must say that it is the best I've had. Great power and insane handling. I average 20+ MPG with "spirited" driving."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Absolutely the best driver's car on the market.

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, acceleration, brakes, build quality"

Cons: "Haven't found any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have wanted a GT3 since they were first introduced. I came close to purchasing one on several occasions. I was concerned about how heavy the clutch might be for daily driving. As it turns out it is not an issue and I now use the car as a daily driver. The car puts a smile on my face every time I see it. It's puts a grin on my face every time I start it. It reminds me that it doesn't get any better every time I drive it. I almost always look for the long way home. Fantastic build quality with one of the best drive trains on the market."

20 people out of 34 found this review helpful

AN outstanding performance vehicle

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast reliable super car"

Cons: "?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 17 porsches over a 40 year period and there is one constant, they just keep getting better and better. My first turbo Porsche was a 1986, and I have owned every 911 turbo model since, and this 2011 turbo S is the most capable and fastest of the group while remaining a reliable day to day driver. I have also owned many non turbo "911" models and I feel the Turbo models have the edge on reliability also. I have raced them and I have pushed them to there limits and have yet to see one fail. True super cars that are happy to be driven every day, and not have reliability issues."

Best all around sports car

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything, rocket go cart, great interior"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you want a super car, but need to actually use it off of the track, is is the car. It is a rocket go cart that will make you feel energetic every time you drive. If you are going through a midlife crisis, buy a vette. If you love to drive and feel goosebumps with every corner, there really is no substitute."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Sports car that doubles as a GT

By on Friday, May 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great performance and dependability"

Cons: "Sits low, so a little trouble getting in and out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A true high performance car that you can drive every day. You can drive it on a race track, or take it to the grocery store. Comfortable for normal driving, but an absolute beast if you want it to be."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche 911 near Honolulu. See local deals