Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • New Car Buyer's Guides
  • The 40+ MPG Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2009 Porsche 911

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Everything I thought it would be.

By on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Expensive -- but worth it."

Cons: "No cons -- wife thinks it's too low. Wrong!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent auto -- only thing I added is a rear view camera which was installed by my mechanic. In 100,000 miles only problem was a snapped transmission shifter cable. It was replaced in a day."

Best car on the road

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great looking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third 911, and this one is absolutely the best. I commute every day in this car and it is great at high speeds and even at lower speeds during my commute. I am totally spoiled driving this car and can't imagine driving any car other than a 911."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car but not an everyday driver on my commute

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"love the way it handles when it can breathe, not comfortable around town. Too jumpy and harsh. Interior could be more luxurious but I understand that is not what this car is about. I am amazed the included (well engineered) cup holders."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bucket list

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Simply the greatest driving car money can buy."

Cons: "Sucks mass quantities of fossil fuels."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everyone should own a 911 in their lifetime! What a joy to drive, powerfull, agile, the true drivers car. Not practical, but who cares? Cruising up a winding mountain road is the greatest joy in driving, love this car."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Hard to beat

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast, furious"

Cons: "bluetooth works for phone connection, not music"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 3rd 911 and must say that it is the best I've had. Great power and insane handling. I average 20+ MPG with "spirited" driving."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche 911 near Honolulu. See local deals