Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Porsche 911

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 130 Ratings for the 2005 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

My 14th Porsche, and my 8th 911, Nothing compares!

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I knew Porsche would keep trying, they got it!"

Cons: "Those 305/30 low profile tires wear real fast!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

What a dream garage?

"It is a 2008 997S manual that I purchase with 70k on the tach, and have driven from Texas to Michigan, Michigan to Arizona and back, and on Boy! what a thrill to drive, especially on those lonely Arizona desert roads. I own a 87' 911 cabrio also, and the drive between them is like night and day when I drive one then the other. My wife and I like to take them both out and have litte highway bouts to see if she can keep up with me and I her, now that's exciting, so long as the law-man is not around, if you get my drift? I highly recommend that those that really like Porsches, but have not purchased their first one yet, take the dive into the deep and enjoy! I'm the second owner of this car with all the services done. Now I have just put a new set of Bridgestone's on it and a third cooler in the front bumper w/ the protective wire mesh, and the two qt. oil sump unit. Now just waiting on spring here in Michigan!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

What a dream garage?

Hot Tamale

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun, fun, fun to drive"

Cons: "not enough room for groceries"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had coveted this car since childhood. Finally successful enough to acquire one, I found that buying a new Porsche is burning money. These depreciate about 50% in the first three years, then hold value better than any car. Owners of these tend to pamper them like no other. This drives phenomenally, but the rear-engine affects racing dynamics significantly. The Cayman is a better-balanced driving machine, but lacks the history, panache and power of the 911. Shhhh, these are less expensive to own than most people realize. Not cheap, but worth every penny. Go get one now, before you are too old to care."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Impeccable!2nd owner.Warranty.A rare opportunity.

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent condition.Black exterior and interior. I am 2nd owner.The 1st owner, a lady used the car for weekend trips.Inspection report last year from the Porsche dealer verifies the condition. Extended warranty 70000 miles purchased through Porsche dealer, Oct 2013. Selling due to aging/medical reasons."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Excellent everyday sports car

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have always appreciated the fine engineering and the fact you can drive this car everyday and drive in it for long trips"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

show room car, cannot tell from new, cost 156k

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "new condition"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bot new in calif, one owner, always garaged,hand washed, never raced, belongs in a show room, red paint perfect"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche 911 near Honolulu. See local deals