Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Porsche 911

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 197 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Great used car value.

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driving pleasure and quality of engineering."

Cons: "IMS issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2004 C4S cabriolet is the eighth Porsche that I have owned over the last 36 years, starting with a 1974 914 2.0 in 1978. The other seven have all been 911s. I couldn't be happier with the performance and value of this car. Although the IMS issue is a concern, there are liabilities with almost any vehicle. I owned a 2005 BMW 645ci convertible for a short period between 911s (in 2012). Although they are beautiful cars, all of the electronics and battery issues made it a real headache, and it couldn't compare to my joy in driving 911s. I hope that I'll be fortunate enough to drive my '04 C4S cab for years to come."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Fun car to own and drive

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,111

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love the car and enjoy driving it. Highly recommend the car."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

my 2003 carrera 4s

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price,set ups dont by fstuningea and p of or"

Cons: "cup holders fact"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"has over $41,000 invested car is xclean.the most fun to drive for less than a $100.000.been driving porsche for last 18yrs."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Porsche I have ever owned. Highly recommend!

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Read the credible reviews. They are all true."

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,888

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive, great fun with the top down"

Cons: "Vehicle service is expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the vehicle for 6 months. The car is a great driving experience. The engine is great. Great sound and great acceleration. Always a head turner, even though the car is 14 years old. There are many great options for upgrading the body and wheels. Can't wait for warm weather road trips."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

fast and fun

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "looks fantastic, drives like on rails"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"purchased 2001 Carrera 4 2.5 years ago with 35k miles for $29k. car was over 100k new-have sticker. fun, fast beautiful, dependable a true joy to own and drive-for the price of a new camry. take your time looking and wait for the right one-low miles, great shape, records and then live a little."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By far the best vehicle I ever owned.

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, looks, fun."

Cons: "Lack of technology; leather starting to crack."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A wonderful car in all respects. Fun to drive, a solid, quality feel, and difficult to give up because it is so reliable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A True Drivers Car

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's been a dream of mine to own a Porsche since I first laid eyes on one during a visit to Germany in the early seventies. In fact, I came close to owning one in the early eighties when a friend of mine wanted to do me a straight up trade for his 911T and my 78 Silver Anniversary Corvette. Though that deal fell through, in 2011, after three months of research and another three to negotiate the price, I purchased my C4S. I must say that of all the cars I've ever owned or driven; and there have been many, nothing quite captures the real drivers experience of this car. Once you get in, you truly become part of it. I could go on forever, but could never explain to those who've never shared this space. Like I did and for those who continue to dream of owning one of these machines I can only say... keep your passion alive."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car folr the money that I have owned

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a really excellent vehicle in all respects."

Best Driving Car EVER. $Maintenance Required$

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "FUN, responsive, affordable, quick, classy"

Cons: "Expensive and regular maintenance. $20K+ engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was looking to replace the thrill of my motorcycle with something a bit more safe. I FOUND IT. This is the most responsive car I've ever driven. I feel like a race car driver in this thing (and I think they want you to feel that way). It's very easy to control while cornering, stopping, etc. 0-60 in under 4 seconds (sport bike quickness) and doesn't feel "scary" while doing it. Refined and controlled. Here's the bad part. Fairly regular maintenance that isn't cheap. Lots of things CAN break. Many of them can kill the engine which is north of $20K to replace. So, you'll end up likely spending about $500 every 5 or 6 months to properly maintain this beast. The question...is it worth it? Well..I didn't spend $105K when this was new, so for the 19K I DID spend..the maintenance IS worth it thus far. Ask me again later if I ever blow up the engine. lol Probably the MOST fun a regular guy can have in a rich guys car. This WILL hang with nearly ANYTHING on the road..give or take a length...AND chicks dig it."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche 911 near Honolulu. See local deals