Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Porsche 911

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 206 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

99 Carrera 2

By on Wednesday, September 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought from a dealer with 30K on the clock, everything worked and all required maint. had been performed by previous owner. 6 Speed w 18" factory alloys and Ltd slip. Car is much more civilized than earlier models, suitable for highway cruising in comfort. Good A/C and sound systems. Acceleration, braking and handling are superior to anything in it's price range, and maybe anything available. It has never broken, been towed, or even needed anything other than routine maintenance. Replaced the tires with Sumitomo HTR ZIII vs Pirelli's P Zero Rosso and its an entirely different car. Rides better, road noise is less, and the handling / braking is the same or better. I have owned Boxsters, Early 911's, 928's, and 944's, and this is unquestionably the best Porsche available. Highly recommend a 996 or 997 to anyone seeking a great performance 2 seater."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Forget what your wife says... BUY ONE!

By on Monday, October 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned quite a few high end sports cars over the years, but none have come close to this one in terms of balancing incredible performance with practicality. I had a Ferrari for several years, which was a fun and beautiful car, that it spent half its life in the shop. This car makes it's semi-annual visits to the Porsche dealer for sevicing and nothing more."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Wow!

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"What a blast to drive! Great acceleration, handling and braking. Enormous fun on track days, just put a better brake pad like Pagids on the car for a full weekend at the track. Use mine as a daily driver - ride is a bit firm but not terrible. Carrera and Carrera4 are incredible bargains used - save yourself half the sticker price and still get a car with a long life in it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fun!

By on Saturday, February 02, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great car to drive; the mechanical issues can arise fast. Never jump start these models- trickle charge them. Electrical system seems to be touchy. Rough ride but that's what you can expect when the vehicle is built for speed and feel. I love the looks of it. The lines are cleaner than any other car on the road in my opinion. Fun to run and if you can I recommend enjoying at least a year in style."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A Cabriolet Classic

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 3rd Porker but first 4WD and I am still enthralled after more than 100,000 miles. This one is a keeper and I have no intention of selling it yet. The engine just gets better and better - though I did get a new crankshafy courtesy of Porsche USA after 80000 miles. I take it regularly for track days where it performs really well without the hindrance of traffic signals. Tiptronic is just great!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche 911 near Honolulu. See local deals