Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1997 Porsche 911

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 61 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

993 TARGA

By on Saturday, May 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a Great car. I purchased it from the original owner in 2000 with 20,000 miles. I reluctantly sold the car in 2005 with 59,000 miles. I just re purchased the same car in 2009 from the same person i sold it too in 2005. The car has 75,000 miles. It is the ONE!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun to the Max

By on Monday, December 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Definitely the most fun car I've ever owned. It's almost impossible to describe the feel of hitting the gas and going from 70 to 120 in a blink of the eye and still accelerate if you want to. Top that off by cruising with the top down and it can't be beat. Engine has been bulletproof, however, accessories such as A/C and convertible top transmissions have had to replaced at about $2K each. If you don't drive it for a couple weeks, the battery will drain running the clock, etc. Otherwise, I don't plan to trade it out anytime soon."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, October 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"One of the best cars I have ever owned. Incredible driving experience be it on the highway or in town. It also never fails to turn heads whether stopped at a light or moving quickly down the road. Quality build and afordable to maintain if you take care as needed."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

gorgeous

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The last of the great cars Porsche built. Drives like a real Porsche, the engine sounds like a real Porsche, even the feel of closing the doors is unmatched. Collector's dream."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Hand made quality

By on Thursday, January 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the closest you can come to performance, style and handling in a single car. NO fancy bells and whistles. Stopping and handling second to none."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche 911 near Honolulu. See local deals