Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2007 Pontiac Vibe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 725 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 145 | Next

Handles well, adequate cargo space, reliable,

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good all season driving. Comfortable on long trips"

Cons: "Low mpg, elec.sys.quality low,dashboard design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"One concern being the location of heating/AC/dashboard controls. The gear shift is too close to the controls making it difficult to use them when in "Park". MPG a little lower than expected (20-24 mpg.)Electrical system performance was rated low according to Consumer Reports. I found it to be true. Cruise control design/location poor Overall performance was good."

280,000 miles & counting

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"ive had my vibe for 5+years and LOVE it!!! great mpg, handles mtn roads great. i kayak & the roof rack is groovey,no major problems. lots of recalls, tho!! fold down back seats make lots of room for cargo and animals, my dogs love it too;)"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car. It's a workhorse with lots of room

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of room, reliable, great fuel economy"

Cons: "Noisy on the highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had some initial problems with the O2 sensors getting flooded, and it took about 2 years and a zillion trips to the dealer, but he finally figured it out and fixed it. Too bad they don't make this little car any more. It's a gem. I am having a hard time shopping for a new car, as I haven't found a good, economical, all around vehicle that's good on gas that can replace it."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

A GM/Toyota Marriage

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "116 cubic inches cargo space; Full recline seats"

Cons: "Denver's bad streets are hard on the shocks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2005 Vibe brand new (it only had 12 miles on the odometer). I have babied my little pumpkin and kept it as pristine as possible, and it has paid me back by looking and behaving like a new car even though it is 10 years old. Other than regular maintenance flushes and fills, I have had the brakes turned once at age 4,and replaced the shocks and the serpentine belt at age 9. I just had the old tint removed and replaced with top of the line ultra-dark. I truly believe my little pumpkin will last me the rest of my life. It is a shame that the Vibe is no longer made. I still see many of these older models on the street. This was a very well made car. I applaud the line workers at the Fremont, California plant."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Amazing car for the price

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good handling, flexible cargo space, fin to drive."

Cons: "A bit noisy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like a lot of other reviewers, this is the best car I've ever owned. No non-maintenance repairs in 10 years. Dealer says that this has been typical of the car - they only come in for oil changes and maintenance. Road handling is excellent. Recently drove an Audi in Italy and it didn't feel all that much better than the Vibe. Rear seat legroom is great even for 6 footers. Cargo space really opens up when you need it for hauling snowblowers, lawn mowers etc."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 145 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Vibe near Honolulu. See local deals