Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1995 Pontiac Trans Sport

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 91 Ratings for the 1990 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Owned from new, is quite reliable.

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, great gas economy, lots of leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use the van to haul my music equipment and can fit my sound system, full set of drums and four people. No other minivan has that kind of space. It rides really well with plenty of power and until this last year didn't require much maintenance. I did put in another engine when the old one had a head gasket leak and overheated. On the road to W. Va., I used the mileage monitor and it showed 33 MPG. on the highway. Around town, I usually average between 17 and 19. I'm going to hate giving it up sometime in the future."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good family car.

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "GREAT HANDLING. PLENTY OF ROOM FOR CARGO AND PETS."

Cons: "Window switches break easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Problems with switches and electrical. Runs good and is decent on gas. Plenty of room for passengers."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

It's 18 years Old

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sure it has a lot of little problems with switches and knobs, interior wear and tear. But the motor uses no oil! Nothing leaks!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This has been an excellent vehicle for me.

By on Saturday, December 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Right height for elderly to enter/exit. Reliable."

Cons: "nothing that I can think of!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this vehicle for about 12 years. It has been an excellent choice for me, as it is very easy to get into/out of the vehicle. Not only for me, but for anyone riding with me, especially when I take my elderly friends with me. I love the quad seating; the gas mileage has been very good; it does very well in winter weather. Overall, I've been very pleased with the performance and the appearance of this vehicle."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

WORST THING I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS

By on Tuesday, March 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Looks pretty but looks dont get you around."

Cons: "I am completly stranded an no moremoney."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Upon test drive. Really nice. I drove it for 3 days and it quit running. We have replaced the fuel pump, fuel filter, pressure regulator, relays,starter,battery, and have checked and rechecked everything to do with the fuel and starting system. Still will not start. I paid $2100.00 it had 181K and looked beautiful. Found out heads had been pulled and had been wrecked. Have been and still am stranded. I have put an extra $800.00 into it. I am so broke now after putting every single dime I had saved into it. What do I do? Cant sell it cant trade it and still it wont start. This is the worst thing that has ever happened. Can anyone help here? It would be appreciated."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Trans Sport near Honolulu. See local deals