Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2007 Pontiac Torrent

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 259 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

GREAT HI-PREFORMMANCE SUV

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good power and reliable transportation"

Cons: "AC default setting, limited movement in tilt steer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is a good value but would look better without the roof rack that came standard on that model The FAKE air scoop on the hood is a moisture and dirt magnet"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

fair vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This vehicle was a great addition up to about 1 year ago. Since then, I continue to burn oil, have had to have the power steering module replaced and have over heating issues."

For ease of getting in and out of, good comfort

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price fun to drive comfortable"

Cons: "none that I found"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable on long trip, up to 24 mpg on highway, 17/18 around town good vision, lots of leg room in back and front good cargo space. low maintenance, one of the best cars I have owned in 60 years"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Like this vehicle, selling because of mileage

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Higher profile = better visibility"

Cons: "Can't think of any cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like the handling, comfort, and reliability. Its AWD plows through Michigan's Upper Peninsula's heavy snows. I purchased it at 14,000 miles and only had 2 issues in the 98,000 miles I have driven it so far. The rear wiper shorted out and one transmission issue that was covered under warranty. This is my 3rd Pontiac and I like them (I put 215,000 on a Bonneville, loved that car!!!). Very disappointed they have been discontinued."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most reliable car I've owned!

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable and a great value"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new on a whim in 2008 when my Buick started giving me fits. It was on the lot and had remote start and heated seats. I had the dealership install rear parking sensors, which is the only thing I've ever had problems with. I replaced the tires at 70,000 (not because I HAD to - I had a blowout on the highway in a car 30 years ago and am a little OCD about tires now)and the battery around the same time. I had one issue with a belt at the 5 year mark which was replaced under warranty. Overall it has been extremely reliable and a pleasure to own. I love the monthly reports from OnStar regarding the maintenance of the vehicle. My only complaint with the car is noise - road noise is a little loud on the highway."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Torrent near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details