Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Pontiac Sunfire

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 445 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next

Nice little starter car

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "peeling, chipping paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"It's fun to drive, great acceleration, but super shoddy paint job that started going bad within the first couple of years."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

its honestly amazing, beautifull car!

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great mpg fun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

basic photo

"5 years ago i bought my car at 50,000 , i fell in love with this car, its pretty underestimated and underpriced on here im just saying the ecotec engine is a luxury and its got a nice look. it's just i need a truck and sad to say goodbye!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

basic photo

very reliable

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "only 2 doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Never had a car run this good for so long. This has outlasted two Hondas (Civic & Accord) so I don't know why those are considered so great for reliability. The Sunfire is all original and shows no sign of giving up anytime soon."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

An excellent car.

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All positive marks."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a joy to own. Fun to drive, good ride, very dependable with NO major repairs. Most trips average 30-32 miles per gallon. Was my late wife's pride and joy."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This has been a great car !

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "If you like to shift, if you like to drag ?"

Cons: "Governor cuts in too soon in 1st, but 2nd wow !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased new, It has the 2.4 engine, manual - Dual cat back, cold air intake, and a great super charger,factory, and factory body upgrade. This car will fly. Never wrecked, never abused , always serviced, and never raced, but has been in a few short drag races, never beaten, by a 4 cylinder, and whipped a few 6'es. Never been smoked in and it does not smoke, 1/2 qt. oil in 3k miles , at best. One chip in windshield, sealed."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Sunfire near Honolulu. See local deals