Go

1998 Pontiac Sunfire

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 275 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

In Love, and Only Growing Stronger!

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 487,946

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "manual shifting =] and the entire car"

Cons: "front cup holder is small and in the way"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car, what not to say about how great it is and easy to work with!! it still to this day has never left me stranded. i keep my vehicle very well maintained. with regualar tune up, and diagnosis of issues and fixing the small problem before it becomes a major problem, but all in all this car still drives amazingly well. when racing on the streets we always dust those little "ricers" and we're never the ones on the side of the road. if you learn your vehicle it will never let you down =] Pontiac Power!!!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

very dependable

By on Tuesday, August 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i loved this car so much. It never had any maintenance problems and was dependable in all encountered situations"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car ever owned! 18 yrs and still reliable!

By on Monday, July 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,361

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Pretty fun little sports car!"

Cons: "The rear window always fogs up in cold weather."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for a lot of years now and have had little to no problems. My husband has gone through two cars and a truck - having had minor to major repairs - but my little Sunfire is still ruling the roads! Too bad such a good, reliable car has been discontinued. I will just have to drive this one until it won't drive anymore. Finding a coupe is nearly impossible these days also."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This car saved my life!

By on Monday, April 26, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I was recently in a car accident - I've had this car since I was 19 I'm now 26 It ran great never had any problems with it - just the regular up keep and maintenance - this car pretty much saved my life - my car was totaled - the air bags went off and I walked away with a broken wrist - It took a good hit - front end was smashed but the dash didn't move or come into my legs - maybe i was just lucky - it was head on - i totally believe the car saved my life - if you are thinking about buy this car for your child for there first car I highly recommend it! I'd still be driving it - I would have driven that car into the ground hadn't it been for my accident - it had 99,548 miles n it worked great!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great work car.

By on Friday, June 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i got this when gas went way up. it gets good milage and takes a beating and never brakes down. suprised how much i like it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Sunfire near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement