Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1996 Pontiac Sunfire

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 270 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

In Love, and Only Growing Stronger!

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 487,946

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "manual shifting =] and the entire car"

Cons: "front cup holder is small and in the way"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car, what not to say about how great it is and easy to work with!! it still to this day has never left me stranded. i keep my vehicle very well maintained. with regualar tune up, and diagnosis of issues and fixing the small problem before it becomes a major problem, but all in all this car still drives amazingly well. when racing on the streets we always dust those little "ricers" and we're never the ones on the side of the road. if you learn your vehicle it will never let you down =] Pontiac Power!!!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, March 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought my 1996 sunfire with a little over 92K miles on it. I now stand at 180K and still comes to life when I turn the keys. over the years, I had to replace the altinator, drive belt and the motor for the power windows. Over all this car was made well and highly dependable, it forgives you for not always doing the regular maintenance. It out lasted my camry by a long shot even though I took better care of the toyota. I would recommend this car to any one."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

very dependable

By on Tuesday, August 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i loved this car so much. It never had any maintenance problems and was dependable in all encountered situations"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My car is 18 years old and still runs good, looks good, and is very fuel efficient, getting 42 mpg."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great work car.

By on Friday, June 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i got this when gas went way up. it gets good milage and takes a beating and never brakes down. suprised how much i like it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Sunfire near Honolulu. See local deals