Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Pontiac Sunfire

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 273 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

In Love, and Only Growing Stronger!

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 487,946

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "manual shifting =] and the entire car"

Cons: "front cup holder is small and in the way"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car, what not to say about how great it is and easy to work with!! it still to this day has never left me stranded. i keep my vehicle very well maintained. with regualar tune up, and diagnosis of issues and fixing the small problem before it becomes a major problem, but all in all this car still drives amazingly well. when racing on the streets we always dust those little "ricers" and we're never the ones on the side of the road. if you learn your vehicle it will never let you down =] Pontiac Power!!!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

very dependable

By on Tuesday, August 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i loved this car so much. It never had any maintenance problems and was dependable in all encountered situations"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Can't Beat It!

By on Wednesday, June 10, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I don't even know how many miles we've put on this thing. Broke the odometer at 173000 and that was at least two years ago. Few things starting to go on it now, but still runs great. Oddly enough one fender is pretty rusty but the rest of the car is rust-free. We've owned it about 7 years and aside from normal upkeep(brake pads, plugs, battery) have only had to replace the water pump and alternator. It had about 79,000 miles on it when we purchased it. It is a 2.2 manual and got 32-35 MPG. I would buy another one in a heartbeat!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

ultimate driving machine

By on Sunday, July 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, looks sporty, great gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

best car ever

"I have owned this car for 15 years and can't imagine driving anything else. It is fast and handles extremely well. It will stop on a dime and can steer around unexpected objects without loss of control in a split second. I keep it clean and the oil changed and it has never let me down. Wouldn't dream of owning any other car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best car ever

Great work car.

By on Friday, June 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i got this when gas went way up. it gets good milage and takes a beating and never brakes down. suprised how much i like it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Sunfire near Honolulu. See local deals