Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Pontiac Sunbird

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 66 Ratings for the 1987 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Sunbird

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great value, Fun to drive, easy to mod"

Cons: "Poor rear suspension structure,most are ugly stock"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very fun to drive. Very easy to mod, internally or externally. The rear suspension is...lacking stiffness for those tight corners so i upgraded that and also the cooling system on these 3.1's is so bad, it's a good idea to upgrade the factory radiator as well. The dash is so easy and simple to take apart and mod. I stripped it out, painted the panels, redid the entire stereo (replacing head unit is beyond difficult because of such small area to work with, took several hours) and i also mounted an internal Satnav system into the dash where the old stereo was. all in all, very great car to own and work on. Also quick and not too bad for a 90's car, however let it be known that most of them are ugly and it will take work to make them presentable in public. but so worth it."

This is an awesome car!

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, fun car to drive"

Cons: "Alas, no cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car drives smoothly. Drove it all the way to Texas and back 2 years ago. It's great on gas; I never spend more than $25 a week on gas and I drive 34 miles round trip each day to work."

half million mile car

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "cant get many parts any more."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"a $12,000 car driven a half-million miles on the original engine and transmission. still runs today and will much longer. My ford contour died at 100,000 miles and cost me $21,000. Pontiac did right with this car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best I've Ever Owned

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good gas mileage, reliable."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car since 1996 and although time has taken it's toll on the paint and carpet, this car is the most reliable and sturdy car I've ever driven. I plan to restore it. I also have a 2005 Hyundai Sonata which is a very big disappointment. It is always broken and when it breaks, I turn to my old reliable Sunbird! It has never let me down. I dare anyone to try to take it away from me!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this little ride

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Keep up whith the serv."

Cons: "I like what I got......"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just love driving this little jewel. Just enough room for what I use it for, ....it is fun ! It handles great and also rides good for a little car and is very good on MPG. All around great car...."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Sunbird near Honolulu. See local deals