Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1993 Pontiac Sunbird

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 67 Ratings for the 1987 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Recycled Sunbird

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this little car a couple years ago for $350. It needed a head gasket and about a year later I had that done and the mechanic tried to buy it from me. Then, after another 9 months, I insured and started to drive it around town as a daily driver. When a trip to CA came up, I made the trip from Indiana with two black labs in the back seat and a Siamese cat and 11-year-old Shih-Tsu in the front seat. After 2000 miles, this car with 175K miles did not need even a quart of oil. We didn't go fast, but it paid for itself on this trip alone. Great student car or around town, even for an economical long trip."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

1989 sunbird first car

By on Sunday, September 14, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had this car for almost 3 years as my first car. The previous owner had it sitting dead with windows open (!) for close to 2 years. With a bit of time (about a year of here-and-there work) my father and I rebuilt it at home, with just a few parts to buy, and she was good as new! Recently installed new muffler system and starter and i think the oil gaskets are about to go now. It runs so reliable, never hesitates to start on cold, cold days and gets me everywhere - even if it's across a few states. The steering is just right, response is pretty good (for a car that's just a year younger than I am), mileage is great! It won't really go faster than 90 mph without shaking a bit, but that's okay, I know it is not a sports car! Overall, I'm so attached to this little car! It's like a good old friend who'll always be there."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great First Car

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is an excellent first car to anyone who is looking for a car that runs great, has A/C, and is good on gas. I currently average about 26-28 mpg's, which helps with the ever increasing cost of gas. Great vehicle!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

pretty good car

By on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,104

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no cup holders but its a sports car lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this was my first car but some tlc into it and made her happy i love this car and she has really stuck with me"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Dependable

By on Thursday, December 31, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have one right now that I got for free from my brother 4 years ago. This has actually been the most dependable car I've ever owned. In 4 years I have only replaced the starter, brakes, and a 5 dollar piece in the brake pedal assembly. It starts every morning, even if it's 5 below zero. At 212,000 miles my little car is still running strong!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Sunbird near Honolulu. See local deals